# ULOG #47 : Living in a Waterworld

in #ulog6 years ago

Last month-July- we experienced heavy rains that cause flood in our Province. After just 2 weeks, same thing happened. It seems like there's replay. We're flooded again inside the house since Saturday.

On Sunday night we cleaned the house and pumped the water out. But just overnight, again we're flooded, almost 2 inches inside the house.

Yesterday

For 2 days since yesterday I went to work, but stayed at the office the whole day. Since it's Monday I don't have much idea how deep the flood was until I arrived in the City.

8e459u0bnr.jpg

wgjom16e75.jpg

i9i3qmoa00.jpg

Majority of the roads at the Business District was not passable for light vehicles.

I went home early and was surprised when I got home.

9n5hgkhnmn.jpg

a0j04v0y63.jpg

37ntz3cs8e.jpg

The floodwater rose from 2 inches to 1 foot deep. That is because of high tide and the water release d by a Dam.

Around 5:30 if I'm not mistaken I accompany my girlfriend to her work place 'cause the flood water at the city was deep.

We rode on a bus then transfered on a Trike(bicycle with sidecar). Then I went home. It was my first time to ride on a Kuliglig.

7yha4yuf7d.jpg

I got home a bit late because kuliglig was slow,hehe.

Today

This morning as I went to our office I expected that yesterday's flood was deeper, but I was wrong, it's the other way around so I rode on a Kuliglig again.

41tu5qsgto.jpg

4ubhmic2en.jpg

hok2qmj4uf.jpg

The flood water was deeper than yesterday. Even if there's less rain.

g61gmwpr3c.jpg

Look at that guy lying on a plastic chair on top of a cart. They are actually offering a ride for those who doesn't wanted to get exposed on a flood water.

After my work, I fetched @el-dee-are-es, we rode on a Kuliglig then transfered to a Jeepney.

yva1nkbdot.jpg

I got home a bit early, and again our home was flooded. But the water was clear, because my older brother and sister already cleaned the house this morning and got flooded again.

2b5clls8l9.jpg

qisk2vrhej.jpg

Now we're pumping the floodwater using 3 submersible pump. There's no rain and low tide. Hopefully tomorrow there's no more flood.

@atongis ASAR

o0s3mikf8p.png

A big thanks to @surpassingoogle, @good-karma, @hr1 & @bobbylee for all the support

o0s3mikf8p.png

Subscribe to Sir Terry's Youtube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

eSteem's Youtube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxlehlC3IUMHCm9Jr8oLKyA

Steem Gigs Discord Server: https://discord.gg/fVzDXM
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/BQmnFx



Connected with these wonderful steemians

@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel
@cutirenskei@katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon
@saskia@captainjay@dunkman
@manilyn09@maki07@sepchronicles
@phantum04@ligaya@dianafigura
@dwightjaden@gesea@lyann
@onsim@jbmolano@gingbabida
@joonz@islaw@iamsj
@nonoako@marose@jamaejoyful
@goselle@zia-md@jlajael
@straykat

o0s3mikf8p.png



created by @dunkman


ohge9a02h0.jpg

created by @saskia


atongis ulog.gif

created by @phantum04


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Keep safe sir and pray..🙏

salamat sir :-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

They say that water is life ,but sorry about that keep praying

I'm so sorry about this
our love and prayers with you!

thanks brother :-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43