#Ulog #36: My First "Chrome Remote Desktop" Experience

in #ulog6 years ago

What's Up Uloggers?

Have you seen my last post?

It is an Audio/Video Recording of the 12th Steemgigs Talk Show at Steemgigs Discord Server, you can visit it here: 12th Steemgigs Talk Show - The Recording. I have posted that using my phone while I control my Laptop at home.

This morning I went back home and do something important, then I remember the Video of the Seemgigs Talk Show which ready to upload. But I only have few time and needed to go back to work and travel around 40 Km from my hometown. So I decided to try Teamviewer, it is an application for PC which allows you to control it remotely and it is also available on Android. I already have it on my phone but on my Laptop, it isn't 'cause I haven't installed it since I changed my OS. So I got it downloaded on my Laptop but I can't connect using my phone, so I tried to look for an alternative software that is available on Windows PC and Android and I found Chrome Remote Desktop. It is an extension for Google Chrome browser, it works the same as Teamviewer.

I just added Chrome Remote Desktop on my Google Chrome browser.

k5sd1xr1ax.png

ke5rbyv2we.png

And installed the mobile version on my Android phone.

caa2yeoaxm.jpg

I just linked my Google account on the Program, I tested it but it doedn't work, maybe it's because I was already uploading the video that time and my 2 nephew's watched youtube on the TV, which eats a lot of bandwidth of my internet.

I leave without successfully tested the app on my phone. Uploading a video will take long if your file was large. Usually everytime I upload Talk Show on dlive it will take about an hour or two.

After about 1 1/2, I checked on it while I'm on the bus, good thing I got good connection that time.

That's my Laptop connected.

ow29ek40w9.jpg

Here it is, I was connected and as you see the video was already uploaded, I already have the description, tags and the titled done while I was at home, the only thing to do was move the cursor and click the submit button, but I forgot about that, instead I tapped the "submit" button without knowing where the cursor was, it was on "plus" sign. So it goes on the "Add Fanbase" page. That means It should be uploaded again from the start. Haha Sad Life :-)

u8p3lsz7ai.jpg

I clicked on the back button, good thing the "video description" was still there. I just needed to edit the Title and upload the Cover Image

5rsqrpzivc.jpg

After another 1 1/2 I checked again the progress, and saw it, the video was uploaded already. So I made sure that cursor was on the "Submit" button and clicked it.

urxvb68imi.jpg

So it was done and the uploaded video was posted already on dlive

dyiamgcwfb.jpg

m9zmx9ejf6.jpg

I was done on my post and shut down my Laptop using my phone.

vhm3ltcl6s.jpg

e4z6elv3d0.jpg

Google did a great job making that app, but I think it would be better if there's a shortcut buttons for Ctrl, Alt, Start Menu Button, etc..

@atongis ASAR
Ulogger

o0s3mikf8p.png

Subscribe to Sir Terry's Youtube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

eSteem's Youtube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxlehlC3IUMHCm9Jr8oLKyA

Steem Gigs Discord Server: https://discord.gg/fVzDXM
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/BQmnFx



Connected with these wonderful steemians

@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel
@cutirenskei@katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon
@saskia@captainjay@dunkman
@manilyn09@maki07@sepchronicles
@phantum04@ligaya@dianafigura
@dwightjaden@gesea@lyann

o0s3mikf8p.png



created by @dunkman


ohge9a02h0.jpg

created by @saskia


atongis ulog.gif

created by @phantum04

Sort:  

Very cool!! I’ll have to give this a try!!

oh yes, it's a cool app.
Thank you bro:-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55