#Ulog #27: 2nd Day Travel to Baguio City(062318)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

What's Up Uloggers?

On my last Ulog post, I mention that I will go back to Benguet. Yes for the second day I went Benguet, supossedly La Trinidad but our client decided to meetup with me in Baguio City.

I arrived at around 12:00 PM, later than I expected. That was because of the traffic jammed in Marcos highway. There was an accident yesterday according to some bystanders and the truck was being towed while we passed on that area.

k55ntiaq5n.jpg

I thought our client was already in our meeting place, but I arrived first and waited for about 30 minutes at the Malcolm Square.

Next destination, Gibraltar Rd. I can't remember the Jeep terminal so I just walked and went to Burnham Park.
5aoj0svmo3.jpg
Harrison Rd, taken while walking at the overpass


I waited around 10 minutes until I got a Taxi.

6qfi6wg7lj.jpg

I just smiled when I saw the sign

Strictly No Parking

It's so obvious,haha

34jt87j72x.jpg


At last I got my taxi & took some photos

7rgcoybgvc.jpg

25gg4fyye6.jpg


You may want stay on this house for a night if you want,hahaha. They say it's haunted:-)

at7uozv8mz.jpg


Here's Teacher Camp, there's an athletics track inside the compound, it is where Manny Pacquiao jogs when he's in Baguio

qqu5qaz93v.jpg

bdq6o1r0ft.jpg


s3drntleba.jpg
Baguio Botanical Garden


I arrived at Gibraltar and looked for our client's place, it took me minutes to find their place. Finished for about an hour.


After minutes of walk, there's the Jeep Terminal besides Mines View Park entrance.

1xkih02dg9.jpg


Another 31/2 travel going home, I just have siopao and a drink for lunch(that was around 4 PM), Said goodbye to Baguio, see you again on Monday :-)

Very foggy afternoon again in Marcos Highway

zhmosx62vt.jpg

8cgzjucjlk.jpg

I arrived home around 8 PM and waited for my housemates infront of the gate 'coz I don't have a key. I was not able to attend our weekend meeting, I'll just watch a video later:-)

I was about to write this ulog last night, but I fell asleep early - around 11:00 PM

Thanks for dropping by!

@atongis ASAR
Ulogger

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg

Subscribe to Sir Terry's Youtube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg

Steem Gigs Discord Server: https://discord.gg/fVzDXM
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/BQmnFx

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg


Connected with these wonderful steemians

@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel
@cutirenskei@katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon
@saskia@captainjay@dunkman
@manilyn09@maki07@sepchronicles
@phantum04@ligaya@dianafigura
@dwightjaden@gesea@lyann

3i7h5cbjc3.jpg



created by @dunkman


QmedR5FjQ172Ms6ePSS4vc2FNvHtW7Tqh86o47XfZ29c3M.jpg

created by @milayosawa


atongis.jpg

created by @saskia



atongis ulogs gif.gif
created by @phantum04

Sort:  

Hi @atongis

Featured!


Thank you for crafting an amazing blog that exhibit Philippines' unique Culture and Tradition.

With that, we're greatful we have chosen this blog to be featured and upvoted by @onerace to empower impactful Philippines' Culture and Tradition blogs.

Feel free to click the post :

https://steemit.com/onerace/@onerace/onerace-update-june-22-june-23-2018-empowering-filipino-culture-and-tradition


wow, thanks a lot @onerace

Haha,natawa ako sa STRICTLY NO PARKING. Mga drivers din talaga minsan eh.
Pero, welcome to Baguio Bro.

yo sir,
taga Baguio ka po?

Halos weekly po ako jan😀

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I miss Baguio! 😭

Dyan ikaw nakatira Sir? Hehe. Grabe ang kalsada dyan ano? Nakakatakot. Haha. Parang nagroroller coaster lagi. Pero ang weather, waaah perfect! Worth the 4hours ride. 😍

Hello po madam:-)
From Pangasinan po ako, pero weekly umaakyat sa Baguio..
Natry m na po ba magjeep dto tapos habang paakyat sa steep na daan tapos may bglang pumapara?haha..
nung first time ko feeling ko malalalaglag ako😂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh I see. Ang layo naman po ng travel nyo weekly. Hehe.

Hahaha. Oo nga nakakatakot. Jusko. Kahit maglakad Sir takot na tako ako. Para akong magrorolling pababa. Ang gagaling ng mga drivers dyan sa Baguio ano. At hindi uso sa kanila ang mabagal magdrive. Parang lagi ako nahihilo pagnasakay ako. Hahaha

haha sinabi m pa madam, kahit sa bangin pwede pagparkan dun,haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Machines are awesome , but very dangerous to human life, thanks for sharing on #ulog

thanks for dropping by madam :-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Always be safe brother!

oh thank you madam:-)

you also:-D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80