You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks like I might pull it off after all

in #ulog6 years ago

Hiya @meno, I never set a target, but now looking at your post I wish I had. I was thinking maybe 1000sp by january 2019 would be nice, I am nearly at 700sp now.
Do you have any tips on how to increase my sp like yourself? I would love to hit 3000 steem power by the end of the year, I just can't see me reaching that as at the moment my posts only hit about 30 to 60c each. would love some advice on how to increase my upvotes

thank you

Sort:  

its different for everyone, but when i was a lot smaller I had a target of 10 good comments and two posts per day no matter what.

Today, there are apps that can help you make the best out of commenting like musings - if you like teaching and answering questions (which i do) you can make a killing there.

That's good to know, what is musings and where do I find it, I have never heard of it before. I like to answer questions which is what I pretty much have to do everyday anyway so why not get paid for it. does it run in the steem blockchain?
I used to comment loads, and not just the crap some people put like
ie, nice picture, or that's great.
I used to go into depth and ask questions as I am actually interested not because I was wanting an upvote or anything.
I have spent countless hours on here, i was like you wanting to quit my job and live of steem as i think it is an amazing place, but I have seen a decline in upvotes and comments and I feel like I am losing momentum because of it.
I have also never asked anyone to follow me, I just have never been in that place to ever ask, I get a little annoyed when people as me too, so I feel like they would feel the same.
I am happy that you replied back, at least someone as answered a question that I have been wanting to know the answer too. :D

Oh Arton, I believe that one should love the comment section... if you are a blogger or a content creator, your comment section is your lobby, you gotta treat it like people walking into your gallery.

You gotta greet them, make them feel welcome.. it's just common sense to me, really.

The website for you brother:

https://musing.io/

Break a leg, you are gonna love it.

wooowoooo thanks my man @meno your a legend I am going to rip it up haha. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41