uLog #48 - Two Year Steemiversary! Yay Me!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Today marks my Two Year Steemiversary. So much life has whizzed by and to be honest, it seems like a lifetime. When I first started here I had no idea about the Discord Multi-verse or that a witness wasn't "watching" the birth of crypto. @shadowspub enticed me here but my heart wasn't in it. My husband had three joint replacement surgeries in two years and I walked away to tend to him. I don't regret it.

Last year in late October I stumbled back in and @shadowspub showed me the ropes. Thank goodness I had her guidance! I found family, @thealliance, in unusual-to-me places. Stumbled around a bit and found ways to contribute to the platform. The people I've met never cease to inspire me and make me laugh on dark days. The Steem community has a way of coaxing you out of your comfort zone into treacherous, minnow infested waters. If you aren't a little scared you aren't doing it right!

Where to now? No idea but I have a feeling it's going to be a fun ride!! Thank you Steem Community..... you know who you are! I can't imagine my days without all of you.


Yesterday I had a big scare...well big to me. I opened my little chest freezer and almost fell over when the stench of bad meat assaulted me. I couldn't believe it! As you can imagine my husband's Sick Leave benefits were a little tight to live on but now he's back to work. For the past several months I've been chasing sales, buying in bulk and restocking so that we had some variety again. It's all wasted.

Yes, I admit I was really upset though I'm not sure if it was the wasted money or the mess that had to be cleaned. I turned to Discord and @shadowspub for solace. Sometimes you just need to vent a little and thank God for sisters! Once it was off my chest I went to investigate why it happened, fearing my freezer was dead. It didn't take me long to realize it had come unplugged. WHEW!!! That was a close call.

So, while I'm not happy about the waste, my husband is building an alarm circuit to alert us when the temp drops to 0 degrees F and he's restrung the power cord. Problem fixed and a solution so it doesn't happen again. If only all life's problems could be that easy!


As many of you know I have a sweet little two-month-old granddaughter named Contance.


I found out last night that she will need a christening gown and I've been asked to make it. I'm so touched... and excited. Yes, I already have the pattern! LOL!! This Nana was hoping to make a pretty lace garment for Constance's special day.

All in all, the past few days have been hectic but lucky! Things can always be worse. My take away from this? Appreciate the good things even if you have to plug your nose.


Until next time friends...



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artemisnorth.com/ulog-48-two-year-steemiversary-yay-me/

Sort:  

Grats sweetheart! 2 years? Wow. Awesome. Look forward to many more😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Three joint replacements could easily be done with a dime bag, why go the surgery route? Just kidding, but it sounds like you need to quit jumping his bones so much, that guy is wearing out fast it sounds like.
Congrats on two years, hope to see you here for many more and be sure to show us the finished product when you get it made, I am sure it will be just like your little grand daughter; beautiful.

The little one is so pretty! Thanks for the updated pic! 😊
So sorry for the waste — and the mess you had to clean up 😮
And we should have 🍰 cake for your

HappySteemiversary.png

congratulations sis... you are worth the effort it took to get you back here and more

Oh wow, congrats!

HAPPY HAPPY Steemiversary!!!!!!!!! I could not imagine this place without you here. Love You!!! You should have warned me!! we could of had a party!!!

That's what she was afraid of.

could you come on stream for 30 minutes to talk about your steemiversary ... snook time is dangerous

happy anniversary!!!!

but - so sorry that your meat went bad. that is awful- i can't take it when food spoils before we can use it!!!! :( I know that it was probably a punch to the gut! but silver lning? the new alarm!!! :) so it never happens again?

love having you here!!! 2 years - yes - a lifetime! i totally agree hehehehehe

YAY! Congrats! I'm so glad you're here. Every time I hear your voice it makes me happy. Giggles are often involved. You're amazing, and my life is brighter for having you as a friend. Thanks for showing up and being you!

Congratulations! So glad to have had a chance to get to know you.
Ren

Happy steemversary 🎶🎶🎶 still a couple of months for my first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70