uLog #25 - RESPECT To Those Who Post From Their Phones ALL THE TIME! It's A Bitch!

in #ulog6 years ago

XDYagLK2.png

There's been a lot of false starts the past two weeks but I'm hoping this is it. I'm at @dezziq's house watching the boys while HOPFULLY she is going to have this baby but we shall see.

When I became aware that my laptop was terminally ill, I set up my phone as a back-up. Im glad I did because I really dont know how long I'll be at @dezziq's.

The other day I was listening to @thekittygirl talking with someone about posting with a phone and she said that she uses her browser. Brilliant! Thanks @thekittygirl! I was ripping my hair out trying to post with eSteem and Partiko. The browser and SteemPeak are an effective combo.

If you haven't tried SteemPeak it's a new Steem front end with many useful features that actually work. For instance, you can create post templates for your more common types of posts. I can now say with certainty that this has saved me a ton of hassel!!

I give RESPECT to those who publish from their mobile devices on a regular basis. It's so much harder to write on this little keyboard than at my laptop.

My next challenge will be finishing the @fiberartists FIBER RAMBLE on the phone.

I haven't posted one for a few weeks. Sometimes life gets in the way and you have to just accomplish what you can.

My sister, @shadowspub had her TWO YEAR Steemaversary on Sunday and that really got me thinking about my time here.

When I first came on the platform I treated it like just another blog. My heart wasn't really in it. I didn't see the whole picture and my life was too complicated to divert time to it.

Then when things calmed down about a 18 months later @shadowspub "coaxed" me back and opened up the multi-verse for me.

I spent a lot of time listening and learning about the how-to's and the why's. I slowly started to do small things outside of my comfort zone.

Then in the whirl wind that comes with my sister's coaxing I started doing the Creatives' Coffee Hour. I honestly didnt know wtf I was doing but figured "Just go with it!" And now, several months later I'm still doing it and more.

I actually sang in a video. That's not me. I'm a housework/shower kinda singer. Never for public consumption.... but that's what happens on the platform...if you let it.

I've done things recently I haven't done in many years! I wrote a poem, picked up my paint brush again and let my hair down doing First World Problems with @snook. I'm taking part in a writer's workshop.

I don't know what's next on this adventure but I've decided that I 'm just going to keep pushing myself out of my "box" and be open for whatever comes my way. Well, like I have a choice really, @shadowspub and @snook are bossy! LOL!

Thought for the day:

Everything you’ve ever wanted is on the other side of fear. — George Addair

So go forth and Steemiate!! With any luck this time tomorrow I'll be gushing about my new granddaughter.

xBU8Fi0.png

Until next time friends....

Sort:  

okay I'll admit my bias here but you are so talented and capable of so much ... I love watching you trying things new to you

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

phones and steemit are evil......... just saying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30