uLog #23 - It's A Beautiful, Exciting Time!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi all! I am still sitting on pins and needles waiting for my granddaughter to arrive. Her mommy, @dezziQ is hanging in there. So exciting!!

Today is my good friend Jackie's birthday! She has become very special to me, the type of friend who is always up for a good laugh. She has been there for me in so many ways and I love her! Another person who has become just as important to me inspired me, with a duck, to start drawing and painting again. It's been many years since I last picked up a paintbrush so I went to the trusty Dollar Store for some supplies.

I wandered the craft aisle not quite sure what I was going to make for Jackie until I saw the rough wooden boxes and acrylic paints. An idea was born so I quickly purchased my supplies and rushed home.

Unless you've never read anything I've written you know I love nature and kayaking so I decided to paint what I love:

The quality of the pics aren't the greatest, sorry, but I was in a hurry to wrap her gift and write my ulog before I leave.

I'm actually happy with the way it turned out. It's a little crude but near the end of the piece, I was starting to get the feeling of the brushwork back. The brushes are cheap so they don't hold their shape well but I think I will have to get used to them for now.

Inside the box is a little bottle with a message in it. It's a poem I had to google because I could only remember a little bit of it but it's about what her friendship means to me. I hope she likes it! But I must sign off because she will be here in ten minutes.

Until next time friends....

Sort:  

this post is featured in the newest Team Good round up post
nom nom

Congratulations!!

Your post has been manually curated, by @sapphic's bot @vis4. I'd like to take the time to thank you for promoting diversity on the blockchain and making steem a more beautiful place.

If you would like to support me (@sapphic) with this project, please considervoting for my witness via steemconnect

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Oh Artemisnorth - she's going to LOVE that- it is absolutely beautiful- I love the colours and the delicate paintwork.

Massive happy birthday hugs for your friend, and lots of love to DezziQ too. Have a wonderful weekend, E x

Beautiful!! handmade gifts are those that have the most sentimental value, she will surely love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51