Ulog 2 : Self-Belief and Hard Work

in #ulog5 years ago

Just started blogging, and it’s freaking amazing that I'm putting my words out there into the world.

Being a beginner, it’s hard sometimes. Sometimes I feel like I am not reaching anyone.

I've spent today getting a grip of trying to deeply understand how things work here in this platform. I read and read all day just so I can learn something. Anything? Just so I would improve. I push myself so hard. I stare at my screen for hours. My eyes hurt.

Then there are people in my life who wonder why am I creating this online world. They ask if am I helping anyone. They ask if what am I doing really matters.

You know what, it does! It does matter. So keep going. To whoever out there who feels and been through the same way, keep going.

Also, blogging is supposed to be hard. (Really.) Yeah, I know that sucks right?

There might be times when you would feel all jazzed up about what you’re doing, so excited to just get your words out there.

But then there are the times when it just. Freaking. Sucks. And that’s not you. That’s the nature of creating something that you care about, and putting yourself into it fully.

Blogging isn’t supposed to be easy. You may sometimes want to give up. But don’t worry, because you are completely capable of learning everything you need to learn and you can't not do this. So keep motivated. You've got this!

All love,
@arlkaline

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @arlkaline. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #33. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Congratulations @arlkaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello beginner. Yeah, it's good to build on beliefs, assuming that there is firm foundation underneath those beliefs. Yeah, my eyes can hurt too. I've heard that the sun can help our eyes. But I'm not exactly sure how that might work.

Congratulations @arlkaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @arlkaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67