#ulog Day 5 - My Wife

in #ulog6 years ago

Thursday.

The last day of the working week for Filipinos and other expatriates like me. I am most excited to have my day off tomorrow because apart from I can be with my family, I want to have my little son take a rest. Still he got cough and colds but unlike the other nights, he didn't vomit. He woke up crying twice after midnight looking for his mom to carry him to sleep. I offered to carry him but he didn't want me. He is always like that. When he is not feeling well, he prefers his Mama. I saw how sleepy and tired and sore her Mama is but she didn't have any choice. We didn't have just to put him back to sleep. There is a moment that I saw her slept while standing and carrying our little one. Poor Mama.

For all the husbands out there, appreciate your wife. Working or full-time mom to your child. They do everything for our children and the best way to appreciate their effort is to thank them, help them in the house chores with our children especially the toddlers. It is very draining. I saw how many times my wife has lost her patience dealing with our toddler but she keeps on. We are their partner - not their king. Help her with everything. They will appreciate it. As for my wife, I thank her for the love she has given to all of us, for me and our children. She works and doesn't the household chores like a ​pro but she even asked for an ​apology because she feels she doesn't do her obligation as a wife. Mother's Day is approaching. Thinking of cooking something for her. I don't know how to cook but I will try.

Papa Ross @ardapyan

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the
SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 10 May 2018
.

Thank you so much po. <3

Wow, I loved the word we are their partner not their king, congrats to your wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50