#ulog: My trip got canceled but that's okay because I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be

in #ulog6 years ago

I am exactly where I'm supposed to be now - Home.

14657529_10206216626533977_651748021484727509_n.jpg

I have been prepping for a trip to Bacolod to accompany my Aunt to a wedding she was invited to. We were scheduled to leave later at dawn and so I was supposed to stay at their house at this very moment. As in now, while I am writing this #ulog post, I was originally supposed to be somewhere else doing something else other than writing on steemit. This morning my Aunt sent me a message that we might not push through with the trip since she was feeling sick. She confirmed that it was canceled a few hours ago. Honestly, the news sort of dampened my mood as I was already looking forward to going back to Bacolod City to get a taste of their sumptuous food and delicacies. Apart from The Ruins (a tourist site), Bacolod has been known for hosting restaurants and carenderias (small-eateries) that offer great food. I was already thinking of eating in those restaurants and for the trip to be canceled on the last minute was just downright upsetting. I mean, it's food and adventure!! I didn't get to have both. 😞 But I couldn't really spend the rest of my time sulking about it. I'm not that kind of person. If one thing goes down and I can't do much about it, I move on to another. It's a matter of perspective. 😊

Though I was admittedly sad, I had to reorganize my day and adjust my plans for the week. I'm a spontaneous adventurer but I do need to plan some things ahead because #adulting is real. So I cleaned my room from the colorful mess it was on because of my post showing my dynamic artworks. While I was at it, I had to think of what else to do to make my day productive.

How else to make myself feel better than to go to church and pray. Word of note because I don't want to be hypocritical: I do not claim to be really religious but I believe in faith. And so I prayed to have a better week and a clearer mind.

New Doc 2018-05-07_1.jpg

Usually, I go for a run or do training to clear my head. Before heading to church I had planned out to go for a run on my way home. So I strapped on my sports belt & blinkers and ran a 3-4 km route towards home from the church. After taking a breather from my run, I felt more focused and it made me concentrate on my other tasks, which is to study a few things for an exam, organize my closet, and do some art for my next write-up. Coincidentally, it led me to stumble upon @surpassinggoogle's post about #ulog and becoming a Ulogger. It's the first time I've read about it but I certainly think it's an awesome idea and project. It was launched a couple of days ago but with @surpassinggoogle's effort and ingenuity, I know it's going to be huge in no time.

I decided to put on hold my artwork to make my first #ulog post because I believe in it's awesome idea and guiding principle- that our story is meant to be known and we are meant to be seen for who we are, but most importantly, we are appreciated.

In the end, I'm fine with my trip being canceled because I am exactly where I'm supposed to be- Home, and I'm doing exactly what I'm supposed to do, which is to write my first #ulog post. You might think it's irrelevant or unrelated but I do believe in things happening for a reason. There are things we cannot fathom right then and there, but sooner or later we see the connection and its significance. I wasn't able to go on my trip, but I had a productive day leading up to this post, and I know I have other adventures waiting to happen in the coming days.

It's a matter of perspective and choices- and I choose to look at things at a good angle.


Dive in the fun and #ulog today. See you around!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by arc.angel being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Good post, reminds me of a saying - "If you want what you have, then you have what you want"

Cheers!

Yeah well, we make do with what we have. We might as well choose to be happy with what we have before we lose it. 😊

Good post. beautiful your photography..😍😍😍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32