Sort:  

Here is what I did to beat obesity: I lost 130 pounds in four years and I thought that was fine. Then I lost about 15 more in the next two years. Now I have remained stable.

All of this was and is ongoing. For example,

  • I first started exercising 10 minutes a day 7 days a week - now it is at least one hour 7X a week.
  • I first started trying to get my Vitamin C by food each day - now I try to get all nutrients by food.
    Everything was like that - chipping away at it.

My list:

  • Made the decision to change and did not give up for 4 years.
  • Got over my excuses and took action.
  • Learned skills about food and stopped eating poison. No gmo's, chemical additives, flavors or colors, pesticides etc. I eat high protein and high fat, few carbs except veggies now - but the key is "no poison" if I can help it. I learn something new about what to avoid all the time as the mainstream food sources get worse.
  • Exercise every day within my limits. I have health conditions to modify for.
  • Got good hydration with a lot of healthy fluids.
  • Started getting better rest and sleep.
    I still do all of this today. I got to my goal weight in Oct 2011.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55