4th #ULOG: BEWARE OF PHISHERS! LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE & BE AWARE OF THE ACTIVE PHISHERS HERE IN STEEMIT TO KEEP YOUR ACCOUNT SAFE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians! I thank the Lord for the good news I had when I woke up earlier. The good news is that, my account was RECOVERED! :) I've been through a dark nightmare last night when my account was hacked by a Phisher. I have lost 6.896 SBD. :( But I'm Glad that everything is settled now. I got an email from Steemit support in less than 24 hours. Although I may not recover the lost SBD but at least I was able to recover my Steemit account. :)

By the way, the Steemit accoount of the Phisher who stole my SBD is "CONTESTBUDDY"

So this is what happened.

Yesterday, an unknown person named "MAX LESS" sent me a message in my Facebook account containing an information where I can get FREE UPVOTES FOR 30 DAYS.

chat.jpg

Sounds good right? Well, I won't be a hypocrite about it, I need SBD. That's a fact. I am actually collecting SBD, allotting it for the purpose of conversion to local currency in order for me to fund for my siblings' school fees this coming school year. And because i wanted it badly, I tried clicking on the link attached and it directed me to a website. Such website asked for my account name in Steemit and so I gave it the detail. After which, I turned off my laptop for I have to do other stuffs.

The moment I got my laptop opened again, I was worried why I cannot access my Steemit account. I tried to browse my History and I was able to open my latest blog, I saw a comment and it says:

comment.jpg

Upon reading it, I felt like all my blood was rushing upward towards my brain and I couldn't think of anything to solve it. Then I tried to calm down and read the comment again and did as what @bullionstackers instructed. The first instruction I did was to recover my stolen account. Since recovering a stolen account takes time, I have to wait for Steemit support's email.

Although I have already sent my request for account recovery, I still cannot be complacent knowing that my account was hacked. I thought of all the things I have done and noticed that the only unusual thing I've done was to click the link that a stranger sent me. Then I had the idea of probably that was the one who lead me to the phisher or maybe that person is the phisher himself!

I was so worried and occupied. All the SBD I have collected was gone. The hacker already had the access to my account and he can do such evil things to downgrade my reputation in Steemit.

Then I reached out with my Ohana here in Steemit, the @steemitfamilyph regarding what happened to my account.

Special mention to:
@tonie
@maverickinvictus
@tpkidkai
@wilsonblue5 and
@chala (but I am not sure of his/her Steemit account name

You guys deserve my utmost gratitude for what you have done for me. A simple advice made a huge impact on me.

Also, thank you @tagalogtrail for your kindness and generosity of sending me 1SBD !! Much appreciated.

Despite of what happened, I still feel blessed because I was able to reach out to them easily and they didn't hesitated to help me and give me advice on what to do and how to deal with it. They instructed me to seek for @guiltyparties' help, regarding my concern. At first, I really don't know how will I do that until they told me about Discord. Well, to tell you guys, honestly, I am a newbie user of Discord. So they also taught me how to use it and how to connect with the right people.

Upon browsing, I saw the name of @bullionstackers, he was the one who replied in my post that my account was probably hacked. And so I didn't had a second thought of reaching out to him. Thank you so much @bullionstackers! As well as to @guiltyparties and @pjau! :) You have been very helpful and accommodating in my concerns. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Now that account was recovered, I will never do the same thing again. I have learned my lessons (in the hard way). This time I should be smarter and more careful on anything that I will do.

For your reference, check out this blog by @bullionstackers about the list of active phisher accounts here in Steemit. There may be a lot of them but our great witnesses have already removed 2 of them as of now and I know they are doing their very best to remove the rest of remaining active phishers here.

Phishers/hackers target our weaknesses. In my case, they offered me a free upvote wherein I can generate greater SBD. We all have to be smart and never to trust easily especially in a stranger. It is better to ask for other people's advice first.

*I HOPE YOU WILL LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE. PLEASE KEEP YOUR ACCOUNT SAFE BY NOT CLICKING ANY UNSECURED LINKS. DO NOT GIVE YOUR TRUST AND DETAILS TO ANYONE. LET US ALL CONTINUE TO HELP ONE ANOTHER AND SO I HOPE THIS BLOG WILL SERVE AS A LESSON TO ALL STEEMIANS. *

God bless everyone!

line-separator.png

ULOG is a production of @surpassinggoogle and subsidiary of @steemgigs and it contains steemit post that contains logs of "YOU". It records your daily activities wherein YOU are the star celebrity of your post.

Read this POST by @surpassinggoogle to know more about @ulog. :)

BE A ULOGGER! CREATE YOUR OWN ULOG NOW! :)

Thank you for the support:
@steemgigs
@steemitfamilyph
@steemitpowerupph
@minnowsupport

Come on and let us support @surpassinggoogle by voting "steemgigs" as witness and "surpassinggoogle" as proxy.

27999973_1832726603404220_360756316_o.jpg


steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

This Post is Supported by @author-fund
( This account will send some fund to help you get back on your feet )

@author-fund is another Account by @bullionstackers
Another Community Project
Please click to Read

Couldn't think of other way on how to express my gratitude for everything! Saying thank you is not even enough. Please let me know anything I can do to repay you with all your help. Thank you again @bullionstackers and @author-fund!!

Glad that you were able to get back your account!

Ui may pa summon! Wala pong anuman. Lagi lang kaming naka bantay kung may maitutulong naman bakit hindi.

P.S. may mga video po kayo na nakanta sana isang araw may tagalog song din po kayo :)

Buti na lang laging nagtutulungan mga Pinoy! :) napanood nyo pala yung video ko. :D sige po sa susunod tagalog naman po ang kakantahin ko. Salamat po ulit @tagalogtrail!!

Yehey! Aasahan po namin iyan :)

Hello thank you for this awareness @annefernandez
Wheewww! I'll go crazy if this happens to me. I needed to share this to @steemitpowerupph

Thank you @fycee. I dont want this to happen to anyone that's why I want to share this experience to prevent this from happening to you guys. Take care. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84