ULOG #1: Today, I walked in the rain

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, I walked in the rain. I paid the internet bill and my bank account is screaming for help. My funds are running out - I need to get a job now.


Photo by Sarah Diniz Outeiro on Unsplash

I've been writing a lot of stuff - mostly just random. This week, I've been on the side of the internet where blogs share a person's everyday life. Not the get-rich-quick themes. Not the how to write/make website/blog and make money. These people blog for fun.

And its inspiring. I want to do it too. Makes getting a job more important. I need the job to sustain my blogging. HAHA. I'm writing and accumulating content before I make a website. Signing up for a host would not be smart without securing a job first.

Of course, steemit and free web hosts are there. The thing is, I don't feel in control of my content here, the same with free web hosts. I decided that I'm going to do it, and I'm going to do it seriously.

I decided to decline the opportunity to teach. The moment I was doing a demo, that's where I felt sure that it's not for me. Not because I sucked or something but because I didn't feel any happiness, nervousness, or excitement. The passion is just not there. I felt like teaching was not for me.

I don't want to be entrusted with people's future when I can't even get my life together.

There goes my first ULOG.

Sort:  

@angelicagalvez
Walking under the rain is some awesome feeling

@anishag It certainly is. I've always loved the atmosphere whenever it rains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66