Angela's Five Minute Freewrite - #8 - Day 313 - Prompt: Desert - Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - ULOG #24

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steem Fam,

So we're at the middle of the very last week in August 2018.

As you reflect on how August has been for you and your loved ones, I wish you clarity, deep understanding, wisdom, love and the victorious power to transform what you choose to in the next few days and during the brand new upcoming month of September.

Today's freewrite tackles the desert experience we all experience, especially before periods of great expansion.


Are you going through a desert experience in your life right now?

Does it feel hard, almost impossible to attract and enjoy the very basics you feel are necessary for your life?

Are you parched, exhausted, hopeless and unable to find a quiet, safe space to enjoy a respite from the blazing problems surrounding you 365 degrees any which way you dare to turn?

Last year, the most important lesson I had to apply over and over again until it was well and mastered before, during and after my hospital experience, was to always find a way to use what I already had at hand.

When I felt thirsty and the afternoon sun was blazing through the windows behind me right on to my hospital bed and me, I learned to be so grateful for the warm room temperature bottles of water I had in my weekend bag.

I wanted cool coconut water. Plain ice cold water. Even hot ginger tea. But I couldn’t have any. Even when I had a couple bottles stored in the fridge in the ward, the nurses were often too busy and I was on strict bed rest.

I learned to love my sun-warmed bottled water. I reveled in the fact that each mouthful I swallowed had been Blessed specially by Father Sun for my body, for its healing.

Look at the specific areas of lack and challenge and worry and anger and hopelessness in your life.

Just like the natural desert that has wonderful survival and thriving resources if we know how to access them, your life has the kernels of supply that you can use to thrive this very moment, this minute, hour and throughout today.

Find your kernels that are right in front and around you, like I found my water in my bag. Like I used the little money I had to ask a kind porter to buy me a small thermos and a box of ginger tea bags.

Use what you have. Allow your heart to fill with gratitude then use your kernels, your nuggets of wonderful supply, to build a bridge from where you are now, to where you see yourself being tomorrow, next week, next month and so on.

You are awesome. You are Blessed. Be well. Be free. Feel the Sun Presence of Life within, beneath, around, over and streaming a pathway of invincible glory through your current desert experience to the inevitable oasis that is just ahead.

Sending you a warm hug and Angel Blessings,

Angela

PS Please also read the other freewrite entries here:
Day 313 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: desert.


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that you were in the hospital last year and I see that your wisdom helped you get through your desert times. Like you, I am always grateful for what I have, no matter how small and I am a strong believer that things always happen for a reason. I love this part.

to the inevitable oasis that is just ahead.

Wishing you a beautiful oasis today and all the days ahead. : )

Resident cat here, running around with sheep as I deliver today's new prompt. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-314-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sheep

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you so much for your beautiful and loving comment, @whatisnew.

I am a strong believer that things always happen for a reason.

Yes, no matter how little we may enjoy some experiences, those are sometimes the major life impacting ones that make us even more authentic and purposeful.

Wishing you a beautiful oasis today and all the days ahead. : )

Awwwww... I LOVE that. Thank you, Blesss you and I wish you wonderful, unending oasis moments too.

And Thank you for today's prompt. Going offline but will come back to play. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you @angelacs. I am looking forward to more of your freewrites. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82