Angela's Five Minute Freewrite - #7 Day 312 - Prompt: Election - Monday, August 27, 2018 - ULOG #23

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, Steem Fam,

Hope you're having a wonderful start to a brand new week. The last in August 2018. Where did the summer go?

Here's my freewrite for today... I thought I'd go Jamaican patois style. ;)


“You ah go vote in di election, Mas P?”

“Den nuh mus, Joseph Jnr? You know how many ah yu and mi ancestor suffer and die fi di freedom we have and dat deh right fi vote?”

“Mi know, Mas P, but mi so fed up ah di ole tiefing politician dem. Mi nuh see who fi vote far.”

“Ah bwoy, yu nuh wrong fi seh dat. Is true. But pick di one dat likkle betta dan di rest. Yu must can pick so so one.”

“Mi nuh know bout dat, Mas P. All ah dem bad. No ole timer like a yu ah run again. Is jus di one dem dat caan find nuttin betta fi do.”

“Well maybe is time fi young blood like a yu fi step up, mi son. U have good education. If yu care bout yu people dem and fi yu country, maybe is time yu and other young ones like ah yu tek over and lead.”

Bless you and enjoy the rest of your last week in August 2018,

Angela

PS Please also read the other freewrite entries here:
Day 312: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: election.


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

When I was reading the text, a Jamaican voice popped into my head doing it.
Had encountered some Jamaicans in the US, and they've been some of the most relaxed people I know. :)

Yes, that's a word that's often used to describe many Jamaicans. But intense is another, so I suppose it depends on the context as usual. ;)

When I was reading the text, a Jamaican voice popped into my head doing it.

Yeahhhh!!! Way kewl! ;) Do you think meeting and interacting with Jamaicans before helped you hear the patois better as you read it, @alexvan?

Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to read and comment.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes, it definitely helped! All Jamaicans I've met have been very nice to me.

I try to catch up with the people I follow. :)

I'm glad it helped. There are supposed to be quite a few Jamaicans in Germany. A high school friend has been living there for years which I didn't know until quite recently.

Thank you so much. I appreciate that. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69