Angela's Five Minute Freewrite - #10 - Day 319 - Prompt: Successful - Monday, September 3, 2018 - ULOG #26

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi there, Steem Fam,

Welcome to another freewrite inspired by @MarianneWest's Daily Five Minute freewrite prompts. I'm beginning to miss not freewriting if I skip a day. I like that.

I also like that it's an easy way to share a part of me, my thoughts and feelings on different specific topics, as my daily #ulog.

If you are not yet freewriting, I invite you to find @mariannewest's latest daily freewrite, grab a timer, relax, promise yourself to have fun and just... write, non-stop, until that timer buzzer goes off.

Then pass and share your freewrite link on Marianne's freewrite post for that day. If you also share it here in the comments section, I'll come by to enjoy and support.


The ideas most people have about what being successful is are based on the programming they received on what success early on.

What is your success programming?

What were you told that success means and is?

Who told you?

Why did success mean what it meant to them?

What in their life experience shaped their ideas about success?

What was their success programming?

Now that you are older and have more of your own life experience to call upon, does success mean the same as what your programming told you it meant?

Have your life choices and actions matched, created and now reflect the success beliefs you were programmed with?

Or did you manage to break out to freely explore success un-programmed, on your own terms, in your own way?

Breaking out of internal programming is the hardest thing a human can do.

Is your success programming something you’d like to break free from?

Why?

And how will you effectively achieve that?

How will you know you have?

Warm hugzzz, Angel Blessings and wishes for a beautiful week,

Angela

PS Please also read the other entries in @mariannewest's Daily Five Minute Freewrite here:
Day 319: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: successful.


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

All good questions. I think, for me, I have broken out many times just to find myself pulled back into the old paradigm. Things you absorb with your mother's milk are so hard to change. so many onion layers that need to be peeled back and discharged...

Yes, it is a lifetime's work. Maybe longer. ;) Peel away so many layers, only to find there are more... and more... and more. As you commented on last freewrite though, laughter is key. My mother always says humor goes a long way. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83