My First Ulog: Start of a Happy Day after a Depressed Week

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

It's a great morning to start with #ulog initiative started by worthy @surpassinggoogle.

I am much happy and relaxed today because my only daughter is feeling well after hospitalized for almost a week.

During travelling she got infected with Mumps virus. The early signs of this disease started to show up and I was so much worried and depressed. I didn't know what was the problem exactly. But at night she was feeling a very high temperature. I tried to cool down her body temperature.

I rushed to hospital as I was not aware of this type of pain and temperature my kid was feeling. The doctor admitted her in hospital and initial tests were conducted.

She was diagnosed with mumps virus. It is an extremely contagious virus that affects the salivary glands of children. Initial symptoms are swelling of the salivary glands with hamster like face.

Headache, body ache, loss of appetite, general fatigue and low temperature are the symptoms associated with it. My daughter's cause of high fever was that the virus deadly infected the blood.

The main symptom is painful and swollen parotid glands, one of three sets of salivary glands; this causes the person's cheeks to puff out.

What to do if infected?

  1. Plenty of fluids should be taken but fruit juices should be avoided.

  2. Have proper rest and sleep.

  3. To alleviate pain place something cold over the swollen area.

  4. Get pain killers only consulting the doctor. Avoid self medication.

Generally it takes two weeks to recover from this deadly infection. My daughter is back home after treatment. She is again on her track to play and enjoy the beauties of being child:)

TMPDOODLE1525508601317.jpg

Thank you all for taking time to read my story.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind support:)

Masha Allah very cute.

Allah may bless upon her.

Ameen. Thank you so much:)

Honestly speaking you have an angel with you. Ma Sha Allah she is so cute. Ya its serious issue when somebody get infected. Safty tips by @anayakhan are rare to act upon. I don't know whether you will agree with my opinion or not but its true, i am 42 years of age, i never saw somebody with Mums Virus 100% recovers with Medication. After laps of some period this Virus again come into action. Here you are thinking, What would be prompt remedy of this particular issue?

Its very interesting thought but you have to believe this faith because its a matter of your lovely angel health. The People who made crockery with Mud has an special Artical which they used it for treatment of Mums Virus. They recite Verses of Holy Quran along with this Artical and believe my this Virus never and ever cone into action again. So I request you do visit to them.

stay blessed

I am so grateful for your kind concern and recommendations. You have highlighted an interesting and informative point. As I am also a strong believer of Holy Quran, so I will visit them with my daughter and spouse. Thank you much for your lovely comment:)

thanks for appreciation and mind my word they do not ask for money but you may give them little amount with your own wish

Cerita yang sangat laur biasa ..

Memang urueng aceh syit brat2 ulok..hahahhaa
Canda aja ya bang .salam kenal

I don't understand your language but I take it positive. Thank you for stopping by. Stay blessed!

You got a 1.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @anayakhan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79