Tuesday #Ulog no. 1: I got spilled over a cup of coffee today

in #ulog6 years ago


Photo from Google Images

Sharing with you my embarrassing moment which took place in the office early this morning.

Every morning, I usually get a cup of coffee from the pantry where we get 1 free sachet. I filled some hot water and then manage to go back to my station. I was eager to sip the coffee because it’s really cold in my place. I also bought 2 puto or malagkit rice on the store near the office.

So I clocked in, read through my emails according to its urgency.

When suddenly…

Doreen, who is one of my colleagues, messaged me through Skype that Ate Alma, who is our concessionaire, is already in the pantry.

Oh, great! I had to make a reservation or else I’ll starve.

I replied while I was sipping my coffee that I will go there just a few minutes when most employees have already made the reservation on their foods.

I grabbed my headset and luh!

The coffee got spilled all over my pants!

Good thing that it wasn’t too hot anymore. My supervisor rushed through me ,gave me some tissues to dry up, alcohol to remove the coffee smell and she asked me to change clothes because she was afraid I’ll get some blisters.
My other colleague offered to let me borrow her spare skirt which she brought into the office today.

Just coincidence.

Doreen assisted me as I went to the powder room. Luckily, I also have my fleece blanket which I constantly use to cover my body from the cold temperature.

So I had to wash my clothes, literally , inside the comfort room. I wear long brown sleeves and pants today, so it just blends with the coffee. Haha!

Anyway, my sleeves dried up after an hour with the aide of a hand dryer. But for my pants, I asked a favor to our utility personnel to hang it at the storage room.

Hope it gets dry before my shift ends at 4pm!

My lesson for today is never bring a coffee inside the office to avoid this kind of incident from happening again in the future. I’m just spared today from burns or whatsoever.

Accidents really happen and it’s my lucky day.

That’s it guys. Hope you also learned something from me today.

Sort:  

but how to stop drinking a delicious coffee.
IMG_20180516_163848.jpg

Oh, @ameriza, I'm so relieved the coffee wasn't still hot! So sorry you spilled it but so many mini miracles followed, with many different people helping you so wonderfully.

Thanks so much for sharing a miracle-filled slice of your day that can happen to any of us... at any time. Bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74