MY TRAVEL AND ORDEAL

in #ulog6 years ago

Screenshot_20180703-185907.png

Hello steemians.. Just want to drop something today. I also want to use this opportunity to thank each and everyone who voted and commented on my post. Thanks a lot.

Today I will be writing about my first time in calabar. Calabar they say is a beautiful city filled with lots of fun and amazing things. Calabar is the capital of Cross Rivers state in southern Nigeria which has a kilometer of 409km(157sqmi). Calabar is also know as tourism capital of Nigeria,which obubdu cattle ranch is one of them. well after hearing these amazing things about calabar I decided to visit calabar.
It was on a Thursday morning. I got up with so much excitement that im finally going to visit calabar. I hurriedly dressed up and set off to the park. As i got to the park, I realized i arrived at the wrong park.then i quikly got to the next park. I immidately made my payment and waited with the expectation of getting to my destination early. Waited for 1hour-2hours but nothing happened. i got impatient with the whole thing. 3o'clock we left, it was already late so i was going to reach in the night. Not only did we leave late but our bus started having issues. I thought it could be a small challenge but it wasnt. Not until the bus spoilt totally that it couldn't move anywhere and it was already night, no where to find a mechanic to fix it anymore and this got me annoyed but i couldnt do anything. Initially i was patient with the whole thing but the thought of me sleeping on the road. Hell no!! I can't try that but what could I have done. It finally got serious when the passengers started departing to different destination after much shouts and fight with the driver.trust naijas Nah, though after much talk nothing still happened and eveyone had to find somewhere to stay. God so kind I made some friends on the bus so we went and lodged in a hotel. Spending a night in the hotel that night wasnt funny but i survived it. though i couldnt sleep. since I couldn't do anything why worry. so I enjoyed myself by playing music all through the night and watched a movie. we Set off as early as 5:00 to the park the next morning. And within few hours I was already at my destination.. Wow!! So im finally here. i went to the bathroom, took a warm bath, had my breakfast and slept for a while. When I woke up it was almost evening and u should know what time that is. I got dressed and left to see places and enjoy myself. I visited some interesting places like the choices hotel and some other amazing places. I ate, watched life shows and dance. On my second day, I went to see a movie at tropicana. Screenshot_20180703-185913.png

I really enjoyed my visit to calabar.i also learnt that they have a lot of sea food and a grate culture,their good roads and their amazing interesting language. Calabar is really a great place to be and I look forward to visiting again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ambassadorspunky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60402.59
ETH 3346.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42