#Ulog 1 ~ Why technology is changing our children's childhood?

in #ulog6 years ago

I have been thinking about what could be the very first thing I'm gonna talk in my ulog and searching for my pictures I found this curious image:

Screenshot_2017-11-26-20-38-40-1.png
"Here enjoying the park"

I think this image shows a very deep trouble with technology because it is making that our children be more intelligent but at the same time it's making them built a distance between what childhood could be with board games and park games and be more playful with the nature, to become kids with more friends on screen that in person.

For me I believe it's really a trouble because I remember how my childhood was with no cellphones or tablets or social medias just with true friends playing in the park and making great memories. Now everything it's different because like in this image, the kids now cries for having a cellphone or a tablet or an iPod or a laptop and not for a bicycle or roller skates, they want to be "on line" and not "on parks" and the sad parts is this is not going to stop.

Every day every year it pass by technology become more advance and there fore more needed for grown ups and our children and this can be stop like the evolution of humanity, technology will keep going up and up changing our lives and the lives of every kids around the planet and, don't get me wrong, I love technology but I think that we have to be more careful with introducing our children to it and keep reminding them that it's not the only way to keep in touch and making friends and start living their lives because I believe that technology and personal facing living can be hand to hand growing together and not losting the touch with nature.

What do you think about it?

Love and kisses,

-Katy-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70