Making scrap into craft? #Ulog 1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Handmade Pillows

IMG20180601132246.jpg

I made some handmade pillows to make use of some cut foams that will go to waste. Those was from the boxes that support the Arden's pieces from shipping. When done unpacking items for display, foams will surely go to trash but instead I saved it and bought some alphagina sheets to make pillows. I don't have sewing machine and skill so I better just hand sew it. This is my second batch of pillows, I already made 7 pcs before which I brought in Cebu last time when I got to visit there. No travel hassle since they were light to carry.

I was relieved thinking the fact that through this simple recycling of things we usually just ignore and unvalue can give small contribution in saving the earth. And they turn IMG20180530173521.jpgto be as comfy and soft so much better than our pillows in our house in Leyte which were made from unused shirts and cottons from 'duldul' tree. I did not recall buying pillows from the market though. We made it ourselves together with my Nanay.
Who taught me first how to hand sew when I was little. Will definitely saving this to bring home again.



..... unlan..baligya, baligya tag jes!!! 😂😁😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70