Ulog #14 : Should I Quit From The Unpaid Writing For Newspaper ?

in #ulog6 years ago

Dear Uloggers and Steemians,

Far before I knew Steemit, before Steemgigs, and way before I am introduced to #Ulog, I wrote and published my articles several times on one of the local newspapers in my country. Among those publications, there are two articles which was appeared on the headline.

IMG_20151127_075756.jpg

This is the first of my appearance on the headlines. This articles was about motivating a cancer patient to keep fighting positively with the cancer cell by Smile On Cancer Cells. This article was my experience when visiting Thailand's cancer village which wad published in the column of citizen reporter of Serambi Indonesia newspaper in November 2015.

HIV.jpg

This is the second headline. This article is an experience of my visit to the Temple of Death in Thailand. I wrote about the Mummy of HIV-AIDS patients death body, which was published in the citizen reporter column of Serambi Indonesia newspaper in April 2016.

Apart from those publication above, there were several publication were not on headlines. And you know what? I didn't get paid at all for those published articles. In other word... I wrote for free. You might shock... but that was the fact.

As a nurse, I also busy with my working at intensive care unit. So, least time to write. Now..Since I know Steemit, I wrote intensively in order to grow up. Since then, I never published my article anymore to the newspapers since nothing I can get except a little popularity on the headline.

What do you think?

Should I quit writing on newspaper?

Or maybe one day I will write about #Ulog to a newspaper.

I'm a proud #ulogger. Keep shining everyone.

I will continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Sir Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Note : All images are mine.

AlZamna2.gif

ALZAMNA (1).gif

Sort:  

Luar biasa.. mahasiswa aceh utara :-)

There can be no doubt brothers @ alzamna, you are best of the best.

Not yet brother @emilnashar. Still learning many thing

Hallo kawan, salam kenal dari saya, bisakah kita berteman di discord. Saya ingin menanyakan beberapa hal tentang @surpassinggogle pada anda. Terimakasih

Kalau boleh tau apa nama link discord anda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64