Ulog #12 - Ulog is A Platform Where A Plankton is Treated Like A Whale : A Testimony

in #ulog6 years ago

In the real life, it is common if you are an inferior whether you are inferior to wealthy or inferior to power, people tend to treat you different compared to someone who are rich or have more power. People tend to value one from how much money he/she has.., who is she/he? What power he/she has? When the poor say a truth.. nobody would listen... sometimes the truth turns into wrong. When a rich speak..., even a wrong word would turn into a truth due to the power that he has. Yess... it is happened sometimes in real life.

sketch-1526981409604.pngPic belong to me

Undeniably, This kind of behavior is also happened in cyber community such Steemit. It even becoming a system in Steemit platform that if you are minnows... you are less likely to influence others. You are worthless. Nobody cares of you. Nobody will approach you. Conversely, if you are whales.. you have so much power to influence Steemians..., for your power.. everybody is chasing you. Everybody respects you. You even can rule this Steemit by flagging people who you are dislike. A whale sometimes gets more upvote and rewards eventhough he/she post a rubbish. Why...? Because he/she have power. In Contrast, a minnow sometimes gets less attention eventhough he/she post a super duper amazing post.

stock-photo-difference-between-rich-and-poor-people-729931615.jpgpixabay.com

Now my questions.....

Do you consider this kind of interaction is as a discrimination on Steemit?? Well, for me I wouldn't say this is a discrimination, because this is the system in steemit. However, this kind of system needs a local policy by the community to adjust the system.

Second question.., have you experienced this kind of situasion in a community in Steemit? Do you feel like you are being treated un-equal in your community platform? Well, you are not alone. Factually speaking, I experienced this a lot in some certain communities platform, until I found a new platfrom #ULOG developed by Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle.

Ulog Treat Steemians Equal No Matter What Level of Steemit You Are

I remembered on my first post of #ulog. I am an unknown minnow came from an unknown place, but my post was acknowledged by a humble whale @surpassinggoogle a long with the #ulog community. For his generousity, I then voted him as my witness and set his steemgigs platform as my proxy. I then joined the #ulog discord talk which is held every saturday night. At first discord, I found that all members are treated equal in #ulog. There was no boundary between planktons, minnows, dolphins of whales. We are all the same no matter what reputation you are, how big is your SP, all members are equal as it reflexted in the #ulog slogan "you are celebrity, we are your fans". So if you are a plankton posting in #ulog, your posting will become trending as a whale because the community treat you as a celebrity. So no wonder if there are planktons posts become trending on #ulog tag.

20180518_215317.png

Therefore, if you are small steemian who ever treated un-equal in your community, I urge you to join #ulog where a plankton could be treated as a whale.

What You Can Post On #Ulog

Recently, many message me curiously questioning about #ulog. They asked what is #ulog all about.... what topic to post. Well, as you are a celebrity, You can post anything on #ulog related to your daily activities. You even can share your feeling like you are writing to your diary. So.. no bundaries at all.

Ok guys...., thats all my testimony about #ulog... I hope this is useful and informative. If you want to learn more, please join and become our fans on steemgigs discord https://discord.gg/UK8hXr.

I have a dream....a big dream to become a huge whale that will help small steemian who are abandoned for their quality content, for their hard working on steemit without any requirement from me. Thats my big dream. And I hope one day #ulog can make this dream comes true.

I'm a proud #ulogger. Keep shining everyone.

I will continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Sir Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

AlZamna2.gif

ALZAMNA (1).gif

Sort:  

Therefore, if you are small steemian who ever treated un-equal in your community, I urge you to join #ulog where a plankton could be treated as a whale.

Great encouraging words for us minnows!

It is also encourage myself as a minnow like you. Thank you for visiting my #ulog @jejes

Yeah, really encouraging.

luar biasa, memang droneuh mampu

Kebetulan manteng @teukumuhas. Manteng terus belajar lontuan.

Sudah berhasil dengan ulog. Turut bergembira. 😊

Mana ada... itu hanya kebetulan saja.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alzamna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75