#ulog: Ube For Philippine Independence Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers,

What a rainy day. I can not go out for now because the rain is pouring down. It is the start of the rainy days here in the Philippines. Speaking of my country, today is the day of our Independence June 12. What do you guys (my fellow kababayan) have in mind to celebrate?

image
Allow me to share with you this yummy Pinoy treat that I cooked today. We call it ube which is a purple yam. It's a root crop I bought in the local market not sure if this is available in the fresh produce of leading grocery stores. I boiled and peeled the ube, mashed it put some sugar, butter and milk. I then cooked it on my stove top until I achieved the consistency I desire.
image
This is the finished product. Some use food coloring but I prefer the natural color of the ube which is pale purple. It may not look appetizing enough but it is delicious. I just put a filter on the photo to increase the vibrance of the violet color.

I guess the day went well as I spent hours on this ube. From going to the market to cooking it. I didn't notice time had already passed.

Thank you for reading my ulog.
Happy independence day to my fellow Pinoy Steemians.

Ally

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88