ULOG: 50 Finally Some Blossoms

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my ulog friends,

The rainy days are over leaving me with a garden that is now full of life and greens. Some of the plants that were able to thrive during the rainy days were okra and the squash. Take a look at this photo that I took with my Samsung smartphone. These are the blossoms of the squash as well as a few tendrils that are tender and young good to be cooked any time now.

It feels good being able to go to my small garden and pick a few vegetables that are ready to be cooked in my kitchen. From garden to my table that kind of feeling. Of course I am happy and proud because these came out of my own garden and my own care. I wasted no time. I quickly bought some other ingredients from the market to complete the dish that I have in mind.
FB_IMG_1539350660092.jpg

On this photo that I snapped, I am showing the okra and squash tendrils and leaves. The squash itself I bought from the market because the one I have in my garden is not ready yet as it is only blossoming. I do not have a name for this dish because it lacked some other ingredients to be called a pinakbet. It is simple though, I stir fried all the vegetables in a wok then added some shrimps and seasoned to taste. The okra I boiled separately.
FB_IMG_1539350682364.jpg

My daughter does not like okra but because of the good benefits I am hearing about them I am trying my best to serve them on a regular basis and make my daughter learn to love them. Fried local fish would do just fine to go with the stir fried vegetables. You may add some water while cooking if you prefer to have some soup. That is just a suggestion.

Hope you like my post today. Until next ulog.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65