#ulog 49 I Tried Improving A Famous Pinoy Delicacy

in #ulog6 years ago

image
That's me tasting the hot from the pot Filipino delicacy I prepared this afternoon. I had cooked and wrote about it before but today I experimented on one of the ingredients.
image
Here is the big serving of Sampelut I snapped with my phone. I hope you see the purple blobs on top because that is the ingredient that I tweaked a bit to give it some twists. What it is, a glutinous rice but I grated some purple yam fresh from the market this morning hence the color. Now I can proudly say I didn't use artificial color in there. Should I be able to scale it up in the future I would definitely go for natural color. The other tweak I made, the glutinous rice is usually bland but I put a sweet purple yam filling inside of it so that you are not just eating a purple blob of glutinous rice but it has an interesting sweet flavor to surprise you when you take a bite.

I served this to my family and friends this afternoon. Everyone noticed the purple color and to their surprise there is a creamy and sweet filling inside that melts once bitten. I was happy and contented receiving their beautiful comments and unexpected reactions. I hope I can improve this delicacy further.

Thanks for dropping by
Ally

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the art of ulogging
For any post in the categories ULOG, TEARDROPS, UN (dis) TALENTED, You can do it through: https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67