#ulog 26 I Look Like A Dwarf

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my ulog friends,

It's Saturday here in the Philippines I must say I had a beautiful Friday last night with my family. Today I woke up a bit late than the usual because weekends are generally for staying up a bit late for me and staying in bed longer some kind of a bed rest. I do that on purpose to give time for my body to unwind and recover from the week long grind.

image
On this photo it is quite obvious on my face the long hours of sleep I had last night. It feels good resting in bed overnight doesn't it? Just like these beautiful plants I have in my garden it feels like my skin was moistened by the morning dew giving it a nice glow.

image
Don't I look like a dwarf posing behind this gandus plant? Do you have something similar in your country? This plant grows edible roots like the common yams. We use them to thicken our soup specifically our sinigang soup which is sour. Sometimes we use the root crops in making a sweet dessert just boil them, mash, add some sugar and grated coconut then you're good.

This gandus it Gabi plant grew by itself in my garden I didn't notice until it grew bigger than I am. I can't help but take these photos because the thought of looking like a dwarf is fun and made me laugh while I was reviewing the snaps I took. How about you Uloggers do you have any photos of you that makes you laugh?

Have a nice weekend to all
Ally

All photos are taken using my Samsung phone

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

wowww we use these big leaves to make roasted food :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55