#ulog 22: Nature Is In Posture When It Rains

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my ulog friends,

Although many would not appreciate the wet season here in the Philippines, well I am one of those who feel blessed and thankful for the rain. It may be dark and gloomy but I don't mind. What matters most to me is I see nature beginning to take form: everything is turning green. Seeds sprouting and plants bearing fruits and flowers blossoming.
image
Look at this bitter gourd. We do not have a formal garden to grow vegetables like this one but I managed to cultivate the small pocket garden and produce some healthy vegetables. The rainy season is of great help. I get free rain water thus saving on tap. I am not obligated to water the plants because we have rain pouring regularly.

I was excited really to see the fruits of my labor literally 😀. Back in the days we used to have a lot dedicated to planting vegetables and we live sustainably. I want to bring back that idea and would be happy if my family will be able to experience that.
image
I wrapped the bitter gourds with paper to screen them from insects that suck the sap out. I do not use pesticide for safety. In this photo you will see a few of the gourds. I am happy seeing them grow each day and even more happier once I pick them and cook a famous dish. I can not wait to show you, maybe in the future I will post an ulog for that dish.

Isn't it inspiring being able to produce your own food? I hope you like my ulog for today. Until next time.
Ally

All photos are mine taken using my Samsung phone

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

I hope they survive from the insects. It's nice to know your pocket garden has vegetables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66