#ulog 16: Preparing For My Birthday

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers,

This is officially my 16th ulog although I had a few from the day I found out about it. Now that it was suggested to number then I made a backtrack and so far this post would be my 16th. It's a good idea I believe because seeing the count as you go along makes you feel fulfilled.

image
All photos on this post are mine taken with my smartphone
Yes, today is my birthday which is also the birthday of our national hero, Jose Rizal here in the Philippines. I am happy writing about my birthday. I am thankful we got steemit and ulog to help document special occasions in our life.

image
This cooking preparation is going to be done by myself once again. I am not complaining I am just happy to tell you fellow Uloggers the things I can pull off on my own. It was and will never be easy but fulfilling once you see your guests delighted with the food.

image
This is pansit palabok. This is relatively new for me unlike the puto which had been my favorite to cook. This noodle based dish has a few versions but I cooked the pancit malabon style. There were less guests this year. I cooked two big bilaos good for a bigger group. Only one was consumed and I still one big left. It was very tiring to cook and entertain but I was happy. We didn't have karaoke today because the guests who are present prefer to eat, chat and bond. Most of the people I invited could not attend because of the bad weather.

I will tell you more next time. Thanks for reading my ulog.
Ally

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Happy Birthday 😊Godbless you

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50