#ulog:Day1:I JUST GRADUATED FEW HOURS AGO

in #ulog6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1531816594188.jpg

Still looking for the best caption but I'm grateful to God for seeing me through this particular phase of my life

Yeah, this is #uniuyo All the times I almost gave up, the times I had to call my mother to tell her I wasn't doing again, the tears, hunger strike, sleepless nights and restless days but I still scaled through without any carry over.

It all started in 2014 when I saw my admission status on my phone... I screamed! Called my mom and told her immediately. I gained admission into university of uyo to study political science. Yay!!! We celebrated my success together with my dad, brother and friends. After much preparation, I finally went to school.

IMG-20180717-WA0012.jpg

On the first day, I went alone with nobody to show me round but I still managed to get help. I've had so many experiences while in school.
College wasn't what we really thought it was. There was the good side and the bad side too. I remembered when I got robbed while heading to night class to read, I was scared to death, remembered when I almost got raped, only few friends knew of this. Had so many issues with academics. My first academic result was great but deteriorated gradually as I became in serious with studies. But at a point I got back on my feet.

There were times I stayed with less than 500box for weeks. Stories so many to tell, wish I could say them all.

Finally few hours ago I wrote my last exam. So grateful to God. I'm signing out. No failed exams, no cases of missing script, no extra year. Friends help me celebrate 🍾 cox I'm so filled with joy

IMG_20180717_094451.jpg

Tho I know its not over because I heard the outside world is tougher than this buh I just pray for Grace to still keep me and push me. The world's not ending I'm just taking over
#done
#lookhowamleavingnow

Graduated from the department of Political science

This is my first ulog post thanks @surpassinggoogle for the opportunity to share my happiness through ulog...

Thanks to @kristenantai01 for always showing me around here....

IMG_20180520_164912.jpg

With ulog I am a celebrity

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33