ULOG 17: THE WEDDING 💒

in #ulog6 years ago

FB_IMG_15293558438613439.jpg

It all happened today by 10 pm in the morning but before I get to the wedding let me start from how my night went. I all happened like this I was so excited that will finally attend a white wedding which I have never attended before you know how Nigerian parents are you want to go to wedding u will go the reception instead of the wedding funny enough that was how I went to weddings but this is my first white wedding and it's my pastor in church who is having his wedding. Here is she shock in the wedding I didn't know it's a sister in our church that I have been looking for time to ask her out one of these good days coming the next thing I knew it was their wedding invitation. It was now as if I was the one doing the wedding I was so excited to go I woke up so eat to get to know that the wedding was by 10.you know how Nigerian are when you say you will go by 10am just know it's either an hour plus or 30mins after 10 that you will see is there. So u went by 11:45am not too excited because I have waisted so much time. I got to the venue and I got to hear that they just started the wedding my friend I was a little bit nervous Faust of the way I dressed it was the first I I was dressing on couprate

IMG-20180617-WA0076.jpg

So I got to the venue took my seat and watched as how a while wedding was going on
So it got to the place of taking vows and I was interested In this part where promises where made there was this part where the pastor made mention the wife should treat the husband he made mention of a phone and said the husband is like the phone it can't work without the battery the wife that both battery and the phon work Hand in hand to operate well.

FB_IMG_15293579184852368.jpg

Here is the best part where i never wanted to miss. The time was set for all to round up when the pastor said YOU MAY NOW KISS THE BRIDE LOL this part of finalizing the whole thing he didn't want to kiss her in front of the whole congregation but he has to do so or else things will not be settled. He actually waisted time to kiss his wife on the pulpit this was the moment my parents didn't want me to see when I was younger now I have go to and see it. It was so romantic as he kissed is wife

FB_IMG_15293581278704814.jpg

What romantic experiences I had at the wedding. It was time for the the taking of pictures though I wasn't in the picture because I was the one taking the pictures
Here is the picture of the groom and bride with men who on suit and his best man and brides made

FB_IMG_15293569311437277.jpg

Now heading to the venue of the traditional marriage here in Nigeria we always do wedding according to tradition its an igbo culture so we do tradition marriage to say to the elders in the village that I have come to collect you daughters hand in marriage and it's always in the brides fathers house
So we got to the bust heading t o Abia state for the traditional marriage and today was the first time am actually going to Abia state so it was a day to remember we got on the was and it was like 2 hours drive to her place getting there it was so wow the venue was really big where the bride and groom will it was amazing the decorations where classic

IMG-20180617-WA0109.jpg

Music played by life band and so many other event going on. Now a little hiki came up THE BELLY problem I was so hungry haven't eaten since morning and it was almost evening so food cake to my desire that moment I was hungry that was the moment food was brought to me it like as if they knew what my stomach wanted
So they gave rice to almost every one and later the shared sharing swallow and am not the tyoe that eat swallow during occasion it was also my first time of taking swallow in an occasion its as if it was my first to me for almost every thing today hmm m....
This food was looking at me I didn't know how to d start eating so I was like why am I forming I should better eat so I found myself eating

![IMG-20180617-WA0068.jpg](
After eating the bride came out to great the elders for the first time and she came with her madins it's also part of the igbo culture. The bride and the madins came to also sell eggs rapped in foil and sell

FB_IMG_15293621302813052.jpg

After selling so she went inzide the house again to change her cloths to come look for her husband also this is also a another part of the traditional culture to look dor your husband in the audience sometims I do ask myself what is the need of that when they already know your husband but it's composry and nessary to do it. After looking for her husband she will take him to the elthes to bless their marriage. Igbo culture is a very collated one

FB_IMG_15293620146938014.jpg
After all said and done it was finished so I took pictures with my friends that came for he was wedding it was really fun to be in a wedding.
I am hoping for another wedding to come again so I can go again

IMG-20180617-WA0112.jpg

IMG-20180617-WA0097.jpg

IMG-20180617-WA0082.jpg

Thanks for your me I hope you had a grate time reading through my post

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by frank-cris from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95