ULOG: Episode 16: Chasing Turkeys and Minecraft Modding TutorialssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

When I went out to feed the birds, they were quite eagerly awaiting me.

This turkey was watching me and waiting for me to walk out the door.
20190105_111828.jpg

And when I did, they were on my like a flock of...well, chickens and turkeys.
20190106_150518.jpg

Meanwhile one turkey was outside our fence trying to get back in. He pretty much went without food because I saw him after all the other voracious eaters were well on their way on devouring all the feed I put out.

I finished up getting all the water bins filled and was thinking about how the turkey could have been stuck. This isn't the first time either. They manage to jump over the fence to get out, but can't figure out jumping over the fence to get back in? So I walked out of the yard and around the back. I was able to catch him after quite a few tries and I tossed him over the fence.

After that I went back to a new obsession of mine: learning how to make mods for Minecraft! I already have an understanding of Java, so it was easy to pick up. I used Loremaster's modding tutorials to get me started on this endeavor, and they are very helpful. I just finished lesson 10, and I've already made my own ore, tools, armor, and made the ore generate in the world.

I was inspired to learn how to do it because Aedan and I were talking about Minecraft and the item, pig iron, from another mod. So I came up with pig iron golem. Now my goal is to make this thing. The plan is to have it act like a pig, maybe a dog, be rideable like a pig, but be made of iron. More specifically, pig iron. It's pink too. And as an added bonus - if I can figure out how to do all this - when it attacks, there's a chance the mob will drop bacon! This is a feature of you make a weapon out of pig iron.

I'll let you know how it goes!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@alanman, Wow, great to see that birds are waiting for you. Enjoy the day ahead. Stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48