WHAT WAS THE REPORT: MY FIRST ULOG POST

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180521-WA0030.jpg

"Hello Coldstone, how are you?" Mama asked me warmly as I mustered my last courage to call her and book an appointment with her.
"I am fine ma". I answered fidgeting on the phone.

Need I remind you, I was on the phone with my project supervisor and Head of Department and a Master Mood swinger!, so yes all my fidgetings was indeed called for.

"How may I help you Coldstone?" She asked me and yes She calls me Coldstone because of a drama I put up during my SIWES defence, it was indeed an interesting defence as I ended up advertising rather than defending.

"I need 50 test-tubes to start my work this morning Ma'am" I replied sharply but cautiously.
"Ok dear, come downstairs I am in Dr Akinde's office" She answered and I hurriedly cut the call and raced downstairs. I did wait by the mirror to Check Me Out!.

IMG-20180521-WA0031.jpg

(In the office)
She put her hands across my shoulders and drew me closer to her as she said.

"Coldstone, I am modifying your topic you will be working on Bacteriocins production in Lactobacillus species, so you need much isolates but don't worry dear you are not alone" She reassured me as I smiled sheepishly.

"Now go get a bowl so you can take your test-tubes". She said as she went into the office lab to get my test-tubes.
God knows what came over me or maybe I decided to be sarcastic as usual. Oh yes! I do that alot even at serious moments depends on how you catch it.

"Ma, I need a test-tube rack to go with that too, I heard you gave other people too". I asked with so much courage and with a smirk on my face.

"Oh dear, I just ordered your test-tube rack why not come back for your test-tubes while we wait for the rack" Darn!, she caught it and served me back really chilled. Thank God I also caught the replied and I quickly ran to the lab to get myself a bucket before she changed her mind.

(In the laboratory).

IMG-20180521-WA0033.jpg

"Oh dear, you are homogenizing and autoclaving 1000ml of MRS Agar today?. And you will still prepare your Ringer solution and get your yoghurt samples and then do your serial dilution and innoculate your sample on 40 Petri dishes today" Opeyemi asked me looking at me like I was a genie.

"You list all that like I am a Superwoman...well I could do that if time permits me" I reassured her smiling.

It was more like I didnt understand the job risk to her but I fully understood it but one thing I have always found in my academic sojourn and life journey is that Favour...Like things I don't deserve,people I don't deserve still sticking out for me and locating me.

"Anyways, I will assist you and see how far we can go". I really wasn't expecting that from her but I appreciated it.

At the end of the day, these were the things I did in the laboratory.

  1. I homogenized and autoclaved my MRS Agar.
  2. I poured it into 40 Petri dishes
  3. I autoclaved my ringer solutions in my 50 test-tubes
  4. I got my samples
  5. I took pictures

IMG-20180521-WA0029.jpg

And at the right time he called me, after I had been offline and offgrid for the best part of ten hours and he said Baby Baby Booboo My Baby Girl:), ofcourse I downloaded my whole day to him and made the whole discussion about me and my tired self. Don't blame me.

IMG-20180521-WA0035.jpg

Next up, I lamented to my best friend of how stressful my day was and the girl had the guts to tell me that she looks forward to when I would stop being beautiful as a result of the stress factor and her mum supported her :( (I thought mumcy was on my side actually). So painful!.

IMG-20180521-WA0034.jpg

Anyways I ended my laboratory ordeal with a visit to the school cafeteria with Opeyemi to eat two wraps of fufu and one wrap of amala and ewedu and Egusi. Mehn...that combo was like weed on me!. I couldn't stand up for the best part of five minutes after the meal.

IMG-20180521-WA0032.jpg

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for creating the ulog tag. The Ulog tag is used when you want to talk about yourself. It's beautiful to have people read about you, do try it out sometimes

Well well I had a real nice day and I hope for better laboratory days ahead!.

Sort:  

Awwwww baby girl... Wish I could do more than a call.
And if anyone complains about your food, ear them. Join to. You hear. Love you sugar-rush.

I'll be making my first #ulog post later today. Take care honeypot

Seriously? Honeypot?? See you later sha.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43