My Fourth Ulog Post!- Ulog4

in #ulog6 years ago

My Fourth Ulog and its still about laboratory.
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle I can actually share this part of me on the blockchain and get excited about how well it would be received.
BeautyPlus_20180525160628_save.jpg

Today, I got to school late and I found out that The Non- Academic Staff Union were on strike. So the school was a shadow of itself, students had come and gone, lecturers were not allowed into the school as both gates were locked. I was thrown into a panic as my work was in the incubator past the stipulated 72 hours and going on till monday would be a dangerous game of repetition. Because every probability was that I would have had over growth and over crowding. Other laboratory mates had gone home leaving me and Opeyemi to fate. After an hour, we decided to go home and accept fate in peace.
20180525_115521.jpg

Getting downstairs I met Emmanuel and he told us he could help us get the key. My Hallelujah was loudest and yes he helped us get it. We got to the lab and alas the growth I met in my work was alarming. I was confused at first as the elevation and appearance was like both fungi and mucus. I was disoriented at first until I was able to attribute some of the growth to certain Lactobacillus. I packed them up and kept them in the chiller to continue on Monday.
20180525_122250.jpg

I left the laboratory at about 3:30pm and went on to check my friend Kaffy baby', I stayed on there till 4pm and I headed on to church for the proposed general cleaning and I trust me it was the highlight of my day. We really had fun rather than worked off, everyone was all goofy and funny. We indeed are nothing short of family.
IMG-20180525-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20180525-WA0027.jpg

Then going home, it was a long walk with Iyanu as we really had a long discussion on relationships and girl stuffs. I bared it all to her, though not as if she was entirely in the dark but we had it raw on each other and it was soulful as I was able to help her sort some doubts on her mind and I put my docs in a row.

And yes...the highlight of the day was my little discussion with @t-flames Mom, I am actually glad we both agree on something..hahaha..(that woman is my soulmother).

So yes y'all should get on the ulog train, its the best personal blog you never had or ever had.

Sort:  

@Aksapphires, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic for using the community tag.
altr-banner.png
Kindly upvote this comment to support Altruistic project.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76