#ULOG- ENJOYING SONGS FROM THE MOVIES/SERIES YOU WERE WATCHING (ft. K-drama "Goblin")

in #ulog6 years ago

There are only a few songs that I really enjoy listening to. Their mostly happy/romantic songs from the animes I've watched. Some example of these are "recover decoration" from "nisekoi" and "smile houteishiki" from "A-channel", but then, k-pop appeared. I wasn't really into it at first because I wasn't able to find the genre I was looking for but not until " Sungha Jung" played "Dream" by Suzy & Baekhyun.

Haaaahhh it sounded so good for me so I searched the original music video, and it made me even more into it. The voices, the instruments, the atmosphere... everything was in place. So from there on, I endulged myself in the world of k-pop... but then I got bored immediately. There were no other k-pop songs that gave the same feeling compared to when I was listening to "Dream". I got a bit depressed and was about to lose hope until one of my friends (a girl whom was surprised to know that I was listening to k-pop) gave me a couple of suggestions, and that helped me get back in the mood. I only remembered a few songs from the ones she recommended to me because during those times my sd card got corrupted so I wasn't able to listen fully to the other songs but nevertheless, there were a few that clicked to me. Some of these are " Unfair" from EXO and "Eyes, Nose, Lips" from AKMU.

Time went by and I searched the web for other top listed k-pop songs and I found a few that I liked. These are "Miniskirt" from AOA and "Re-bye" from AKMU. Everytime I listen to these songs, I get an inspiration to create my own songs of the same genre (ah by the way, I focus more on the melody when I'm listening to music). I just had these feeling that someday I wish I can create great songs, pleasant sounding catchy ones, that I can use to praise my God, and that anyone can sing it. Not to high and not to low.

I met up with my friend again (along with another friend of hers and mine) and they were talking about k-drama, and of course, little ol' curious me wanted to join in the conversation. Along the line they asked me if I watch k-drama and I answered no. Then, they suggested that I should try watching some, and so I asked "what would you recommend I watch first?". They paused for a minute and argued a bit until one of them said " Goblin". The first thing that came to my mind was "maybe it's about a fantasy where there are fairies, dwarfs and any other mytholigical creatures you would find in fantasy movies that involved goblins" and "maybe it's a series about the romance between a goblin and a human". That became a turn off for me because at that time I pictured the goblin as an ugly looking creature but anyway I still watched it since they made the effort to convince me and... Oh my. My first impression, at the beggining of the first episode, was "Did they send me the correct k-drama? And, what is this? You sure this is a series? It looks like a movie". Because of that, it got me interested, and within a week I finished watching it.

My mind was blown to smithereens! I couldn't say anything. I had no words to describe it except " Beautiful... well done. It was awesomely made." After that I watched it again from the start but this time it only took me two nights. I was so amazed about the story line, the plot twist, the music, etcetera, etcetera— in short, everything. And so, I made a fingerstyle cover of one of the soundtracks of "Goblin". I was supposed to make a cover of another song from the series but I got super busy.

Here's my fingerstyle cover of the song "You Are So Beautiful" by Eddy Kim from the k-drama "Goblin". I hope you enjoy it! :)


That's all for today/tonight folks :D. I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts :3

Please don't forget to upvote. Follow me if still haven't and I hope you stay tuned to " akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Sort:  

Hello Friend i voted your all posts, could you vote my postes as well

Sure dude :). I'll upvote the same no. of post you upvoted in my account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56