Ulog: What I did on Independence Day?

in #ulog6 years ago

15 the August is celebrated 🎊 as the Independence Day in India. This day India got freedom from the British rule. Thousands of people sacrificed their lives for freeing India. Ultimately, the British government had to withdraw from India bag and baggage. But they divided the country in two parts -India and Pakistan.


So, in this auspicious and very important day of my country, I got up early and got ready. Then I went to a nearby government office for attending flag hoisting ceremony. National anthem were sung, sweets were distributed and I came back to my room.

image

Then I spend some time and after having lunch, I visited a nearby shopping mall.
image
It was a medium size mall where arrangements for Independence Day ceremony were organized.
image

You can see in these photos the colorful environment of the mall.
image

Lots of arrangements for the entertainment were their. Children and young people sang songs and danced. I also enjoyed a movie there. I enjoyed the movie and did some shopping. In the evening u celebrated my girl friend's birthday.
image


What a day it was! It was Independence Day and also the day when my "boss", I mean my girlfriend decided to came to this world to enslave me. I wonder how can a married man celebrate 🎊 Independence Day! 😂😂😂😁😁😀
Thank you my friend for reading my #ulog. Love you all.
Sort:  

Happy Independence Day.IMG-20180815-WA0006.jpg

Wow very colourful and patroitic. Wonderful!

Thank you dear.

Hermoso y colorido sitio

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

🙏thank you.

What a nice day. Glad you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47