#ulog (Day11) July 16, 2018' My Friend who had Stage 2 Breast Cancer"

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day #steemian. I would like to share with you my friend, how our friendship starts and where we met. At first, I don't know her, we' ve met only through the internet, She is working 5 hours away from my workplace. She sent me a private message asking for help if we have a mammogram in our hospital so I reply to her that I will check first if the machine is working and if it is working I will take an appointment for her, every day we chat saying how are you, hi and hello and that is the start of our friendship.

Photo after surgery.

March 20, 2018, we meet in person that day also she does her mammogram and we are sad for the result because the doctor needs to remover her right breast so she underwent a total right breast mastectomy, and we send the sample or specimen for biopsy and the result is stage 2 breast cancer., and during her investigation for her breast problem the doctors requested some laboratories and a series of x rays and ct scan. Unluckily they found again a left kidney mass, so after 3 weeks of her mastectomy, she was scheduled again for operation, a removal of kidney mass but during the operation, the doctors found out that the mass is bigger and deeper and also 1/2 of her kidney was damaged. So her doctors decided to remover her kidney without her knowledge because she was sedated at that time.

The doctors need a consent for the removal of the kidney so they called her cousin to sign the consent form. Her operation went for almost 5 hours, and thanks God her operation was successful. And now she's receiving her chemotherapy treatment.

Me and my friend.

My advise to you my fellow steemian is take care of your self because.Our health is our wealth.

This is my blog for today..thanks for reading. let's help her by praying for her fast recovery.
This is my #ulog for today. Thanks for reading steemian.God bless us all.

Thank you #steemian keep steeming and posting #ulog.

Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

aileenvallar (1).png

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejes

Sort:  

God bless her heart, and see her through this. Its amazing how she manages to smile through it all.
Monthly self breast examinations will be great start on educate women in prevention of breast cancer.

My prayers are with your friend.
We steemians send her lots of love.

Yes thats true..and thank you for all your prayers..God bless..