ULOG 11: SUNday

in #ulog6 years ago

Posibly the warmest Sunday I've ever experienced in London,

I decided to have a chilled out day.


icfsku2zn6.jpg


When I looked, the temperature was 31˚C - which is really hot for London. It’s been a hot summer this year apparently with the hottest June on record.

The original plan was to go down to Shoreditch to do some street photography. I love Shoreditch on Sundays because it really comes to life. The Brick Lane and Columbia Street Flower Market crowds flow back and forth - making for incredible photography opportunities.


oblyykly31.jpg

fun fact: I took this photo while hanging upside down by the knees on from the branch of a tree :)

It was way too hot for that. Besides, it was the final of the World Cup. I needed a place where I could also access a screen for that, or at least get reliable internet access to watch it on my phone. Ally Pally was jus the place.

There’s always enough parking in Alexander Palace, North London. That’s one of the reason I love going there. It was a bit of a drive from home, but the roads were clear - probably because of the heat and the footie.

6iysb3uqio.jpg

r272jv2feg.jpg

The Farmers Market was open, but again, I wasn’t feeling like walking up and down in a crowd. I could have also done some photography there, but I just opted for a nice quite spot on the grassy slopes under a tree.

xbimrpwd7t.jpg

Before heading home, I took a walk around the lake there. I’m quite sure someone drew it with a water gun or something, but there was a heart-shaped stain on the pathway. I considered how incredible that would be if it had been some kind of natural coincidence. It could happen, but it’s just highly unlikely - like my winning the lottery or something.

hfvzm1zmzc.jpg

mqvpupgfav.jpg

By the time I got back to my car, it was covered in fallen leaves from the trees above. It’s like autumn now, but different. The leaves were dry rather than rustic. We are having a drought for sure and the trees sure aren’t used to it being this hot for so long.


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Are the dry fallen leaves just from the hot summer or what? Seems unusual unless it is drought there?

The ground is so hard and dry due to lack of rain. In the last 2 months it's only rained 3-4 times. Considering England is known for rain, that's saying something.

awesome photos, the one who drew the heart must be inlove..hehhehe

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

hahaha. I bet.

Man i love all your photos, these photos are amazing :D

Hi! what is ulog?

I was just about to respond to you and saw that you've posted a ulog :)
So I assume you figured it out haha.

I look for you first post about #ulog and I read. Thanks! I read you post. Aaa and thanks for the coffee:-) delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76