ULOG 10: My Kidney Donor Backed Out #roadtokidneytransplant

in #ulog6 years ago

I'M FALLING APART!

I have been editing my steemit post since Monday. The post is about my #roadtokidneytransplant. Finally, I received the cost estimate, the actual cost, of the whole kidney transplant journey. I have been making revisions on the said post because I want it to be well written so I can receive more support from you guys.

However, the said post is useless.

My kidney donor, my brother, backed out. He does not want to donate anymore. Of course, I have no right to be mad or something; but all my efforts.

I am in deep sadness right now. I thought everything was fine. I hate what is happening right now. I am so sad.

I know this is not the end for my journey. However, allow me to post my thoughts here. I hope he changes his mind.

PS: Talk to me guys. Just comment anything that can cheer me up. A joke, a piece of advice, a meme. Just cheer me up because this surge of sadness is killing me right now.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the bad news. Have you tried Jesus? He always cheers me up. I'll be keeping you in prayer!

I appreciate that. Please do include me in your prayer. God has always been my friend. I know that this is just another challenge from him. But it's just so sad. This may not be the right time to undergo the said operation. But who know? God delivers. Thank you once again

Almighty GOD is best disposer of issues. Hope for the best . Even if tour one kidney is functional , still you can carry on your life. Life is eternal for none ezcept GOD.No body is happy here . Just look at the people who are at dialysis twice or thrice weekly, even they are living happily .

Both kidneys are damaged and I am undergoing dialysis twice a week. Thank you so much for dropping by. Maybe I just have to wait. He has a perfect plan for all of this. It's just that I am afraid.

U should consider consulting some NGOs woking in this connection .May be they may help you financially and also stay stable pychologically and hope for the best .

May we know why your brother backed out? Though regardless of that, there is a reason for everything. And you have the choice whether to take it positively or negatively. I certainly suggest you take the former. Who knows, a better option is coming your way. And, stressing yourself over something beyond your control will not help but just worsen the situation. You're still breathing and had the energy to come to Steemit. So cheer up instead!

You are right. Ironic. I have been telling myself that this is just a disease. That I am still breathing and that's what's important. However, when my donor backed out, everything just fell apart. It was just so hard to digest. My sister texted me that my little brother backed out. I did not know what to do. I just opened steemit and wrote everything swirling inside me. I was at the office so I have to hold back my tears. God, help me. Thank you for this.

I don't mean that you be naive about it but again, it does not make things better that you keep fretting over. Take a deep breath and hope for the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78