#ULOG: No. 11 - Living the music

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear friends #uloggers, especially @surpassinggoogle,
I hope you have an excellent day.

Last days I had the great opportunity to fulfill two truly important dreams for me, to go through the spaces of the Central University of Venezuela and listen to a jazz musical tribute dedicated to Frank Sinatra, so many things in the same day.

IMG_20171209_141404.jpg


Every second was spectacular, in this adventure I was accompanied by my friend Boris Buznego, a very close acquaintance, almost part of the family; who took me with his father to enjoy the event. It's true, I could not see Frank Sinatra alive, but if I attended a tribute on his behalf, I feel very honored of that, I thought I would not get there in time, however, the time was favorable for me that day.


IMG_20171209_141640.jpg

Art is present, every moment is precious, I like to believe that someday I will go through this place maybe as a teacher, maybe as a student, of course, that in another Venezuela, many changes must take place in the country to come to this center Academic.


I have always wanted to study at the UCV, as a child, any career, but at the Central, the honor that the graduates must feel is unique, I suppose different from the other universities. Currently has institutional, educational and pedagogical problems, although it is more the fault of the current government than of the same university, there are many faculties in student unemployment, not to mention the terrible payment to the institution. To be a teacher in Venezuela is to love your country.


IMG_20171209_143410.jpg

IMG_20171209_142703.jpg

IMG_20171209_141905.jpg


This time I have no videos to show you, unfortunately my telephone equipment was not at hand to record the material, what a sadness, however the camera of my friend Boris is present to defend me in this ulog.

IMG_20171209_145637.jpg

the aula magna is beautiful, the clouds of Calder, one of the best acoustics in Latin America and the world, a unique construction that combined a group of magnificent artists, engineers and architects. It must be an honor to pass through this place, with just stepping on the ground, it is a symbol of the fruit of art.

IMG_20171209_154733.jpg

IMG_20171209_145825.jpg


At the beginning of the show I felt my nerves accelerate, each part of my skin being raised by a touch of sounds in perfect melody, playing the most iconic song of Frank Sinatra "My way", to catch the sound and without noticing, I began to cry, because this song is a representation of a metaphor of Frank Sinatra, which says, "I lived life as I wanted to live it" good or bad, because that's how I wanted to live it, my way...



These moments are the ones I always want to live, and enjoy, thanks for reading. Thanks to Teardrops for always being present in the contents, I wish you much success and will always count on me as a great friend.


Long live to Ulog


All material belongs to @abelardobravoh


firma.png

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Please item 5.
Diapositiva5.PNG

Ohh, thanks very much @teardrops :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52