You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Crazy 'bout My Baby (Waller/Hill) 1931 (cover)

in #ukulele8 years ago

You know, I almost wrote in my other comment that you would make a killing as a busker. Then when I went to bandcamp, I saw that you've already realized that. Some time I may try to pick your brain about busking. It's been a dream of mine for many years, but I keep chickening out.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and the ka-ching! in my bandcamp account :) London's a funny town for busking in - I'm very lucky because the streets are friendly and there's a huge choice of pitches to play on. The downside is that everybody is having a go now and while that does increase the diversity of sounds, the general move to cashless payments means we're all chasing a diminishing pot of pound coins and fivers. Time to print up a bitcoin QR code and get myself one of those contactless credit card machines!

I have played on the street in a couple of US cities (Austin TX and NOLA), but y'know... cops with guns and tazers!

I get a lot of brainpicking requests, time to turn all those notebooks into some Steemit posts and an e-book! Amanda Palmer is great on this of course too.

I've done some stalking detective work and found your soundcloud, I'll have a listen on my way into town this morning.

Happy Friday!

Thanks for listening to my soundcloud! It's mostly old band stuff and collaborations of questionable quality, but it still feels good when someone takes the time to check it out. :-)

You're welcome! Where would any of us be without our own "collaborations of questionable quality"?

Lovely voice, I look forward to hearing your new stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65