My first time under shelling, I panicked a bit.

in #ukraine6 years ago (edited)

Image257.jpg

In the end of June 2014 the town of Kramatorsk and Sloviansk were controlled be the Ukraine War "Rebel" DPR forces. The real fighting between UA government forces and DPR forces was in Sloviansk . My colleague and I tried to go to Sloviansk to film but the Ukraine army would not let us in, so we headed to Kramatorsk . We were trying to decide what our next move would be and that night the siege of Kramatorsk began. We were in the center of the hotel and the Ukraine army started shelling the center of the town, locals said maybe they were trying to hit the administration building. We waited for a bit after they stopped, and decided to go film the damage. We left the hotel and within 20 seconds another waive of shells came raining down. It was my first time in this situation, and first time I ever thought I was going to die. Things were fulling from the sky all around me. I fell into a bit of shock after and forgot I had the camera on. The attacks lasted the next week until the Ukraine army took control of the city.
Since then I have been under shelling many times. I do not panic anymore, I am numb. I have seen to much death and destruction over the last 4 years. They say one remembers ever dead body they see. I don't, there has just been to many.
I will show more archived videos as time goes by.


I ask that you follow me and watch my reports with an open mind. Do not trust only the MSM or anyone over thinking for yourself. I show you the information the MSM wont. Research and decide for yourself.

https://steemit.com/@patricklancaster
https://www.facebook.com/PatrickJohnLancaster
https://www.facebook.com/Plnewstoday/
https://twitter.com/PLnewstoday
https://vk.com/patricklancaster
http://www.youtube.com/c/PatrickLancasterNewsToday
https://steemit.com/@patricklancaster

maxresdefault (50).jpgPlease help me spread my message through the Steemit community and follow me so
you can get daily reports from the Ukraine war so you can have an idea of what the people want & what's really happening here and what has happened. All of my material is my original material. I
will be putting up some of my older materials on occasion as I start my experience in the Steemit community but there will also be at least 30 reports a month coming of original content that I'm filming on the day, breaking news of what's happening in the Ukraine war.
Remember that I am a independent journalist funded by you my viewers and readers. Please support my independent journalism by Upvoting, Resteeming, Delegating Steem Power and Donating Steem $ SBD
or by Donating cryptocurrency. My Crypto wallet numbers are below.

175x175bb.jpgBTC:1KyTuxmbsi13NHMrcrpbbQGr1mTpu39D11

images.pngBCH:17nZEagjFDxELJZE4A5DMfRLoGenakFtNF

Без названия (1).pngETH:0xb3C2B9cb4e93E7844e3109237Ef2e3a1eD1006E9

litecoin.jpgLTC:LckgYq8NSrbQdGSua48nc8JxfFkwwkLbta

Thank you.

Please Reteem!!

Please help support my work.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Shocking video man. Even these unplanned, accidental glimpses into the reality of the world are super valuable. It's too easy for westerners to live in a bubble, without any conception whatsoever of the dangers just outside.
You've got my support Patrick, I'll be sharing this with others.
Try to stay safe.

Thank you very much. I will keep pushing

It's been a terrible time, I'm with my daughter about 2 months in the basement he lived in August 2014...

Yes summer 2014 was very bad

The first few vibrations of the bombs scare the shit out of you, the near hits of bullets make you wonder what the hell you're doing in a place like that while there are much safer places to be. As long as you remember that you are doing this so others will know what is happening - so others can see what is actually happening - hoping that somehow your exposing of these terrible situations will be stopped by what you are doing. The fear never leaves you when the vibrations come but you don't flinch as much and you concentrate on what you are there to do. As a Marine I know exactly how you feel - keep up the good work, we may not be with you in person but we are with you in spirit

Your right, Thanks

wow I'm in your place and I will not know what I would have done. I love this publication, that is, the video that you recorded. regards

Yes I recorded it and many more link it.

What cruise you spent that night friend!

Citizen – Why is our army fighting in the Donbass?
Poroshenko – Because the Russian army is there.
Citizen – And why then doesn’t our army fight in Crimea?
Poroshenko – Because the Russian army is REALLY there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74