"Nature" Ukaih Poetry (Haiku with a Twist) Entry

in #ukiahhaiku6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry into the "Ukiah" (Haiku with a twist) Poetry Contest being hosted by @japhofin8or

The theme for this round is "Nature".

I am new to writing haikus (proper or with a twist).  Although I remember writing some way back in high school.


Mist covered mountains breathing dampness spouts fog

Mossy lichen grows around here

Birds huddled together longing for summer


Artwork by Crystal Pyren (@pyrowngs)

Sort:  

Lovely, the art is very fitting! It would be nice to see the painting with full contrast :D
Only suggestion: "Birds huddle" no "d", but I don't know how Haikus work :)

Thank you! Oh - yeah. I wonder if there are ruled for past/present tense in haikus...? I will look into it. :)

Hey this was a great poem. And the artwork she fits with the words that you used. All the best for the contest. Btw, I write poems too, you can visit my page and upvote them if you like my work. Would really appreciate your support. :)

Excellent write! Good work and Thank You for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41