You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question to people in UK!

in #uk2 years ago (edited)

Still lost time of having to go to court and such
A bit like a fixed penalty fine even you weren't in the wrong it's cheaper to pay the fine than go to court and loose a days wages and potentially not get the fine.

Do you remember that case where the copper went into somebody's private garden and started telling the people from the house that they are not allowed to be there?

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/coronavirus-garden-lockdown-rules-south-yorkshire-police-rotherham-a9459146.html

Mind you that was Yorkshire :) ( I've lived there quite a while and it doesn't surprise me, in my twenties I discovered time travel I moved from London north and went back by about 50 years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87