I want to learn latte art!

in #uk7 days ago


I've always loved latte art...


image.png
latte art by me!

I love it when you go to a cafe, and the barista does latte art on the hot drink you get; the heart designs, the swans or the rare bear! I always thought it would be quick to pick up, but it is *hard*!

Today, whenever I've had a hot drink, I've been trying to do the latte art with the milk!
The first few attempts were not so great and came out a bit sad...


image.png
first attempt!

From what I know, I need to use a steamer to froth up and heat the milk at the same time, but at home I have nothing like that! I only have an electric whisk that I frothed the milk with. In the past, I had been able to work at a cafe, but could never steam the milk correctly, but I know that that step is really vital in doing the art.


Later that same day...


I decided to try again! I really want this skill, it would be nice to be able to do at home as a treat.


image.png
Slowly getting the hang of it

This time it looked a lot better. I don't have much control over the size of the heart (my aim) at this time but it's got a clear outline I think!


Final result of the day!



image.png
Improvement

So, I did two cups and one came out quite well I would say! The cup on the right is the one I put as the thumbnail for this post, as I am really proud of how it came out.

I will keep trying whenever I make a decaf haha. Overall, I found that the results improved a lot when I microwaved the milk for about a minute and a half before using my electric whisk on it.


Just a short post today, thank you for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65