Brexit and English

in #uk6 years ago

Nowadays some people say that after Brexit the English Language won't be that important in Europe anymore, because we won't have any big English speaker country in the EU.

Firstly: Ireland -> It is not that small

Secondly: I don’t think people started to learn English because of the UK. For example I started to learn English when I was a little child and I played PlayStation games. Okay, that wasn’t a proper education and I knew what is Option, Fight, and Game Over but still… and I think I really started to learn English in the Middle School, when we had some boring IT classes, and I found memes.
With this, I just want to say that most of the people learnt English through the Entertainment Industry and the Internet, and both of them were mostly in English. And I think the Internet English rose in popularity in other countries, and if the U.S and the U.K. lost their power, it wouldn’t affect the role of English that much.

Sort:  

Hello @hungryhungarian! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @hungryhungarian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94