Colourful Benches

in #uk6 years ago


Colourful Benches Outside The Pub


My last post was black and white so here's a bit of colour for you.

I took this photograph after meeting @lloyddavis at Brighton station yesterday. We were walking down Trafalgar Street, Brighton, in search of somewhere to eat lunch.

It was a nice cheery sight on a bit of a grey day.

I've never noticed the colour of the benches before and I'm not sure if I noticed them yesterday due to the Steemit Effect (noticing more detail in your environment) or just that they've painted them recently. 😁

pub benches.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T12:29:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2151.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 264
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

How fun is that, I would eat there just to enjoy the colorful tables. ;-)

Thanks @Sunscape.

I have no idea what the food is like there. Maybe I'll look at the menu next time I'm passing. 😊

Beautiful colours!

Thank you @oleg326756. They are a bit different for sure.😊

In my home San Fran that can only mean one thing this month, celebrating pride month! Lovely picture btw

Well this part of town and eastwards is one big all year round pride really! 😁

I like that their colors are so bright and rich. It is good in any weather: when it is Sunny - it gives even more mood, and on a rainy day it distracts from the gray and gloomy :). Beautiful!

I think you're right @madlenfox - good in any weather. 😊


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55