Ugly City

in #uglycity7 years ago

It's now 2.30 am
I'm in the bus
A mint gum in my mouth
Dried by the lack of water

Water that drops in the form of rain
covering the concrete with a new color
grey it was, darker it gets
no friction, zero. No good soul
means you hitting 180 degrees

Went into Westminster from Trafalgar
A dead silence, i silently walked on the side
my scooter was passing thru, cutting the silence.
It was inspiring for i never imagined
a quiet zone existed in Greater London!

Greater than gold, because silence is it!
But in the "Ugly City"
Silence
is more valuable than gold
isn't it?

There i was contemplating
The EYE
For the EYE sees it all
And all is the city
Super!

Opposite of day it is
and oh! so beautiful!
for the "Ugly City"
Hides something meaningful

This silence relaxes me
these lights inspire me
the contrast makes me happy
so i write about it

It's now 2.40 am
and inside the bus i am
in front of me there's a man
practicing his pocket
DAMN!
Only in the "Ugly City"
you find this and
it makes me thrilled
for creativity in every corner
it's what this souls desire
Admire!

I will now say goodbye
It was a pleasure to write this
To my beautiful "Ugly City"
I Will always Cherish it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63