A Day in The Life #1: A Student Steemian in Uganda.

in #uganda7 years ago (edited)

Life as a student can be stressing especially when you receive results from the past semester (where you had sleepless nights of binge reading and coffee) and they are all showing like as though all your lecturers plotted together behind your back for your downfall.

download.jpg
credit
5am: I wake up and start with my "morning ritual" of prayer and meditation, exercise, take a shower, then sit and plan my day.

7:30am Breakfast. I head to the dining hall where I also get to check my Whatsapp messages in the class group in case the blesses me by missing his morning session. If not I check for which lecture room and then proceed for lectures.

8am-1pm This time of my day is usually a roller-coaster of lectures with about 30mins breaks in between classroom sessions.

1pm-2pm Lunch in the dining hall....as usual.

2pm-6pm Another roller-coaster of lectures only worse now that Iam drowsy and dosing in class because of the food i had at lunch.

6pm-7:30pm I hit the gym to shake up the muscles and wake them up but most of all so I can keep in shape. (am so conscious of my weight gains). This is the time of the day when I feel alive as the adrenaline rushes through me.


credit

This time is close to sacred to me and so I try to maximise it to the fullest. Ohh! well good things do come to an end so I dash to the shower...on to the next program.

7:45pm Dinner time.!!!

8:00pm In a classroom with fellow discussion group members trying to go through the assignments of the day.

10:00pm At last...Finally the moment I have been waiting for all day. This is the time I dedicate to Steemit. The time I get to pour through all the posts of my favorite whales and comment where necessarry in the process learning more about whats going on in the entire world than I have learned in a whole week of "classwork time".

12:00pm I sign out for the day and retire to my bed early enough to make it up for the next day.

This is my routine pretty much everyday.....boring right!! I agree with you.

tenor steem.gif
credit.

Why do I get to have the life I want... after hours? and all the hustle FOR WHAT, Just so some human-being who has got his own issues comes along and decides your not fit for the 'job market' so you have to sit home and just be, I mean WTF?

This education system, filled with individuals who honestly just care about their next paycheck and not whether you achieve the best in the career you are pursuing, it always makes me shudder to know that whether I try hard, put in the extra work and do my best to ace the assignments, my fate lies in someone's biased opinion of my work. Quite absurd if you ask me.

5613247-Lecturer-deliberately-fails-student-Nagpur.jpg
image

That's just part of what usually runs through my mind. Now that it has been exposed to Steemit early in my life, my eyes have opened to all the possibilities to achieve my dreams and thus I always dread thinking about classwork assignments where my efforts often go unrecognised by the very people (the lecturers) my parents entrusted to shape my future.

Moving forward, I chose to close my mind to all the pessimistic feelings that have developed of late and focus on working on a much more convenient routine that will en-corporate studying, classswork and also my newly-found hobby Steemit. After all that's what winners do; they quit making excuses and find a way to make shit happen.

Thanks for reading. Feel free to upvote and resteem
Semboze Davis.

Sort:  

oh great brother @sembozezade. Student's life can be frutruating but always with a better end

It all ends ofcourse

Ah that fixed day!
I can't follow that proggie.
I just steem more than that.

Ohh if your program allows you to Steem more why not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62