TEAM UGANDA MEET UP.

in #uganda6 years ago

It is almost four months since I jumped into this ship we all lovingly call steemit. To be honest ,I had expected money in my first month!! low and behold FOUR LONG DRY months have gone by and I have not seen even a cobalt like a pissed Nigerian would say. ha ha ha. am I pissed? nope. am I disappointed? nope...you know why?
I will give you two good reasons though I have many.

  1. I have made friends that I would never have made if I had not got this amazing opportunity of joining steemit.
    I earlier on in my life learnt that the most important resource you need in business is people. (this is a post for a nother day.)
  2. I have learnt several things like blockchain. I can honestly relate with people when a conversation a bout blockchain comes up. Before, I would have gaped at the mention of that word!
    3.I have also put to good use my degree....
    Iam very excited therefore, that after all this long distance dating with my Uganda Team,
    finally, we get to meet face to face! hooray. I can not wait for 25/8/18. see, for me 25/8//18 is even my birth day. yeeees.
    so, I get to meet my new found friends and then....head off to my birth day celebrations......chei...this date is fully booked for me.IMG-20180816-WA0061.jpg
    I have been dating these guys online, say on whatsup, phone calls. With the exception of Jarau Moses, 20180615_193230.jpg

whom i have met in person, then the team I met at the blockchain Africa conference by some coincidence..... that is it!
20180523_085439_HDR.jpg
this time Iam looking forward to meeting and getting to know the whole team, learning a lot that day especially about Steemit, and believe you me I have very many questions...yeah, i do.
To the organisers, Iam coming with sooo many questions.. and some friends who are totally green concerning steemit.
PREPARE FOR US.... SEE YA'LL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78